Time Off

April 20, 2007

Β jk_20apr.jpg

Try spending an entire day this weekend doing what is enjoyable, luxurious, special, and rewarding to your inner soul.

It may be spending a day with dear friends or walking in a beautiful setting, soaking in bubbles or taking an afternoon nap, curling up with a good book or watching an old movie.

Whatever it is, take time to truly relax and enjoy a break from the busyness of life. Focus on things eternal, meaningful, and joyful.

These periodic personal retreats are guaranteed to make you feel refreshed and more balanced. They will give you a renewed outlook and a fresh willingness to tackle the tasks at hand.

All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy

and doesn’t leave Jill with much shine either.

13 Responses to “Time Off”

  1. kenzielee Says:

    Great idea! I like this whole time off thing.

    Thanks. Good to have you back, Kenzie. πŸ™‚

  2. shanobyl Says:

    Have a great weekend! Hugs πŸ™‚

    Same to you, Sha. Hugs! πŸ™‚


  3. I’m going to be studying hard! lol
    But, there is also a secret bloggers meet happening! πŸ™‚ I’ll be attending that. πŸ™‚

    Now that you have told us here.. it’s no longer a secret. LOL πŸ™‚
    Good Luck with your studies, Dabs.

  4. sengkor Says:

    i hate friday.

    kidding! woohooo! weekends!

    Enjoy your weekend, SK! πŸ™‚

  5. Yvy Says:

    gosh this reminds me of my fav ever vid clip….friday vs monday…have u seen it??? it is HILARIOUS!!! if not, i’ll give u the link….can die laughing!! πŸ˜›

    No, I haven’t seen it. Pls share the link. I’m in dire need of a good laugh. Thanks! πŸ˜€

  6. alison Says:

    oooh yes! me and some girlfriends gonna have a wonderful girly time doing all the girly stuff! hehehe! have a great weekend! πŸ˜€

    Enjoy yourself & a great weekend to you, Alison. πŸ˜€

  7. bunnywunny Says:

    I like your tagline – chew, digest and grow. Life should be lived that way, methinks, a continuous journey of growth and discovery.

    Welcome, Bunny. πŸ™‚

    After over 8 months of blogging, I finally met someone who commented about my tagline. πŸ˜›
    I’m very glad you like it & I agree that life is an on-going journey.

  8. Tine Says:

    Ahh TGIF, my friend. Go wild, do something relaxing. I’m a-gonna SLEEEEEEEEPP the weekend away, hehe πŸ˜€

    Enjoy your sleep, Sleeping Beauty. πŸ˜‰
    I hope to get plenty of sleep, too. πŸ˜›

  9. ianfluenza Says:

    WOOOHOOOO ZEE WEEKEND ZIS HERE!!!

    ZURE ZIS!!! πŸ˜€

  10. Wennnn Says:

    Aiya U so good looking forward for the weekend.. Me never look forward for it becoz those are the days I busy working..

    Wennnn, I presumed you get the rest of the week off??? πŸ˜›
    That’s not a bad deal then. πŸ˜‰

  11. Joycelyn Says:

    hi,jemima.glad to see you update your blog so frequent.good work.
    great also to just hv peace of mind during weekend .:)

    Joycelyn, welcome back. It’s been awhile.
    Life has to go on – regardless of whether in reality or in the blogosphere. πŸ˜‰

  12. zeroimpact Says:

    The weekends are the best retreats
    πŸ™‚

    Have a good weekend, Matthew. πŸ™‚

  13. chelsea Says:

    its photos like this that makes me want to have a pet even if i really dont like to have one. lol. hangcute!

    LOL. Actually, if I am to keep a pet, I’ll have a dog. πŸ˜›


Leave a Reply

