The Nearness is All

May 6, 2007

jk_whoyouare.jpg

There is great comfort in a good friend. Friends can help cheer us in our sorrows, strengthen us in our weakness, give clarity to our confusion, and offer love when we feel alone. While the world can offer us the transitory, a true friend can offer us permanence.

Just as we know that our friends can count on us when they need us, we also need to know that we can count on them when we need them. Asking for help, finding a shoulder to cry on, sharing a laugh – what friend would not offer such expressions? What friend would not want to help us multiply the good of life?

“Mine is always with you. Without even me even saying.”  –  A Good Friend –

I had been away on a short trip – partly for work & partly because I needed a break. However, the tightness is still around. I tried very hard to fight it but it wouldn’t leave. Today was the worst I ever had. *sigh*

Anyway, I would like to thank Lx, Ian & Sengkor for their comforting & encouraging text messages when I was away.

I even got a surprise from a little bunny. Thanks girl.

I would also like to thank Dabido for sending me a hilarious surprise.

Finally, I would like to thank Zewt & Ann for their advice & my special thanks to Lil for reinforcing the fact that I should follow my heart.

jk_selfreminder.jpg

10 Responses to “The Nearness is All”

  1. Kyels Says:

    Only you can make a difference.

    [:

    I know, Kyels. 🙂

  2. misti Says:

    good friends are hard to come by. you are lucky to have so many. 🙂

    Misti, they sure are but I’m very lucky to have you for a friend, too. 🙂

  3. LX Says:

    Listen to your heart but act with your head 😉 Take it easy, Jem … and again, suggest you check the bra size again LOL

    Thanks, LX. I did check.. it’s 2 sizes too big. 😛

  4. Che-Cheh Says:

    Take care dearest friend. Hugs always.

    HUGS, Che-Cheh. I’m so glad that you’re back on your feet again. 🙂

  5. zewt Says:

    so i guess you’re back and kicking? i am sure the trip has done you good… and… think you got my name wrong…

    A thousand apologies, Zewt.
    I’ve no excuses except that it’s a typo error.
    Anyway, I’ve rectified it.
    Thanks for picking that up. Sorry.

  6. Yvy Says:

    woohooo!!! looking good babe… *hugs jem*

    Thanks, Yvy. *hugs back* 🙂

  7. jazzee Says:

    Just caught up with your blog. I was wondering if you know the actual source of your depression. I mean, if you know where it’s coming from, then you’ll know where to heal. From reading your posts, it seems vague, ie the depression could be from a few sources. If it is, maybe it’s worthwhile to prioritize it, and work accordingly. Maybe some overlap, and if you deal with one, you may erase another one. Open up your mind, if there are things you can let go or forget, do that. You do know you have to deal with whatever is causing the depression, cos it’s not going to go away on its own.
    Remember, what you resist, persists!

    Life is as easy or as difficult as one wants it to be. We cannot be in control of everything that goes on in our lives, but we ARE in control of how we want to manage all those issues. It’s your choice, at the end of the day. Learn to let go, open up your mind, your heart…..life will be easier for certain. No harm trying.
    All the very best!

    Thanks, Jazzee.
    I know what is causing it & slowly but surely.. I hope to overcome it.
    I know I have to let go.. it’s easier said than done.. but that is what I’m doing now.
    It’s just that there are days when I couldn’t bear to let go.
    It’s really difficult for me to explain.. especially when most ppl don’t know the whole senario & I can’t reveal it here.
    HUGS!

  8. alison Says:

    wow! you have so many wonderful friends! and so much love… bestnye! and time to show them you can, yes you can go through this jem. 🙂 *hugs*

    Yep! I’m very lucky to have so much love & care from everyone.. including you, Alison.
    *hugs back*


  9. You’re welcome.

    *listens to heart*
    boom boom … boom boom … boom boom …

    Darn it, such a limited vocabulary!

    *listens to heart again*
    boom boom … boom boom … boom boom … bbeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep … boom boom

    What the frig was that? ???!!! Darn thing stopped for a while! Stupid lazy heart! 🙂

    Hahahahaha 😆
    Thanks, Dabs. *hugs*

  10. zewt Says:

    no worries at all… 🙂

    *smiles*


Leave a Reply

