I need..

May 9, 2007

jk_ahug.jpg

I haven’t slept for the last two nights, folks. If only I can get some sleep like the kitties in the pic. *sigh*

13 Responses to “I need..”

  1. Tine Says:

    Poor girl. Come, I hug hug you 😛

    Thanks, Tine. 🙂
    *hug hug back*

  2. LM Says:

    oh dear! insomnia? dont let things trouble you. Drink some camomile tea with honey.. it helps. Melatonin pills are equally as good.

    Thanks for the suggestions, LM. 🙂
    I’ve tried camomile tea with honey. It didn’t help. 😦
    I’m not keen in taking pills, my friend.. but I will keep in mind your recommendation.
    Thanks, again.

  3. Selba Says:

    Maybe I can share something in here,

    If I wake up in the middle of the night and I can not go back to sleep, I will just lay in the bed until the sunrise, but if I can not fall asleep from the beginning I’m in the bed then I will turn the light on, try to read or write something until I feel sleepy 🙂

    *HUGS*

    Selba, you may find it hard to believe.. but I’ve done all that. 😛

    *HUGS back*

  4. jazzee Says:

    Wow….this sounds baaaaadd! Whatever it is that’s causing all this, please make the decision to find a cure for it, or if it’s something that you can’t change, THEN LET.IT.GO. The reason I say this, the problem is now manifesting physically, and there’s only so much the body can take. It may just be the insomnia now, but you should know that things are in havoc in your body now. I think you will agree that your body is taking on major stress, and that leads to abnormally elevated levels of cortisol in your body. I’m no doc, but have a read at the following link if you have time:

    http://www.diagnose-me.com/cond/C314595.html

    Think it’s time to spin yourself out of the doldrums that’s been plaguing you. If you have yet to find an answer/solution to your problem, then perhaps it’s best to let it be. It’s not worth it to eventually get sick from prolonged stress. Health is wealth. Must love yourself…always!

    Have you tried counselling? Maybe a Dr Phil can drum some new ideas or tips, after he verbally abuse you of course lah. Whatever works! Hope today is better than yesterday!

    Jazzee, I’m already letting it go. It takes time, my friend.
    I saw a Dr Phil last week. He also affirmed that it takes time.
    Yes, I’ve been telling myself everyday that there’s no greatest gift than loving myself.
    Thanks for the link. Will check it out later tonight. 🙂

  5. jazzee Says:

    Forgot to add, if you’re into movies, watch “because i said so” (diane keaton/mandy moore)…barrel of laughs, so that might take some stress off.
    Oh, i read chocolates can take away stress too…get the 80 0r 85% cocoa dark chocolate type…bitter but does its job.

    What a coincidence! I just bought the DVD during my lunchtime today. 😛
    Will watch it tonight.
    Thanks for the suggestions. HUGS!


  6. When I get insomnia, I just hit myself over the head with a brick till I fall asleep … actually, it seldom works, but I don’t worry about the lack of sleep after that, more worried about the headache and the blood gushing form my forehead!!! 🙂

    *BIG KITTEN HUGS* 🙂

    OUCH!!! Dabs, that will hurt. No, thanks. 😛
    *BIG KITTEN HUGS back*

  7. Kyels Says:

    Here’s a hug — *hugs Jemima*

    [:

    Thanks, Kyels. 🙂
    *hugs back*

  8. Yvy Says:

    hhmm…how abt a glass of warm milk? the classic solution….if not, try to blank out your mind as u lay in bed. seems to work for me. o, and a nice hot shower too…..be sure to wash bhind the ears n ur ketiak too! 😛

    Tried them, too. 😦
    Eh, Yvy… I wash lebih dari those 2 areas la.. LOL

  9. alison Says:

    so many good tips given, dunno what to add, err… meditation? 😛 don’t give up, somehow, something will work, just need to find the right one. you’ll be in my prayers.

    Thanks, Alison. You’re an angel. 🙂
    I’ve been praying very hard, too.

  10. merv Says:

    That makes the both of us mate 😛

    Oh Dear! Not you too.. Mervie. *sigh*

  11. may Says:

    and though I can’t give you a real one, at least I could give you a virtual one!

    ~ H U G ~

    and hope you’re able to get a good night’s sleep! zzz…

    Real or virtual.. they’re all welcome, May. 🙂
    Yep, I hope that I’m able to get some sleep tonight.
    *HUGS*

  12. nyonyapenang Says:

    stare at the kittens long enough and you may just yawn and fall asleep..zzzzzzzzz…..
    **sayangzzzz**

    Hehehe.. Kak, they’re cute, aren’t they?
    *sayangzzzz back*

  13. zewt Says:

    hey… u need to take care of your health now. i know how it feels to be running on andrenalin, but u need to force yourself to sleep! i mean it!

    i cannot say i fully understand how you feel but i know you need to stay strong!

    Thanks, Zewt. I appreciate your advice. 🙂


Leave a Reply

