Hope

May 10, 2007

jk_catbut1.jpg

13 Responses to “Hope”

  1. Yvy Says:

    awww….thats nice. πŸ™‚ but i cant tahan caterpillars wad….

    Hehe.. you takut gatal, is it? πŸ˜›
    Thanks, Yvy.

  2. shanobyl Says:

    Aww, so that’s so sweet. Everytime we think everything is wrong, something beautiful comes out of it πŸ™‚

    Thanks, Sha.
    That’s what I’m hoping. πŸ™‚

  3. zeroimpact Says:

    And I believe the caterpillar never thought twice of the bad
    It is through it that we gain the better

    Ditto, Matt.
    Thanks. πŸ™‚

  4. suituapui Says:

    Close your eyes
    So you don’t feel them
    They don’t need
    To see you cry
    I can’t promise I will heal you
    But if you want to I will try
    To sing this summer serenade
    The past is done
    We’ve been betrayed
    It’s true
    Some might say
    The truth will out
    But I believe without
    A doubt in you

    You were there
    For summer dreaming
    And you gave me
    What I need
    And I hope you
    Find your freedom
    For eternity

    Yesterday when
    We were walking
    You talked about
    Your ma and dad
    What they did that
    Made you happy
    What they did that
    Made you sad
    We sat and watched
    The sun go down
    Then picked a star
    Before we lost the moon
    Youth is wasted on the young
    Before you know it’s come
    And gone too soon

    You were there
    For summer dreaming
    And you are
    A friend indeed
    And I know you’ll
    Find your freedom
    Eventually

    Hmmm.. It’s been a long time since I last listened to Robbie Williams, Suituapui.
    Thank you. πŸ™‚

  5. suituapui Says:

    Soft as the voice of an angel
    Breathing a lesson unheard
    Hope with a gentle persuasion
    Whispers a comforting word.

    Wait, till the darkness is over
    Wait, till the tempest is done
    Hope, for the sunshine tomorrow
    After the darkness is gone.

    Whispering hope,
    Oh how welcome Thy voice
    Making my heart
    Any sorrow rejoice.

    If in the dusk of the twilight
    Dimmed be the region afar
    Will not the deepening darkness
    Brightin’ the glittering star.

    Then when the night is upon us
    Why should the heart sink away
    When the dark midnight is over
    Watch for the breaking of day.

    Whispering hope,
    Oh how welcome Thy voice
    Making my heart
    Any sorrow rejoice…

    Ahhh… Whispering hope.
    Thanks again, Suituapui. πŸ™‚

  6. Che-Cheh Says:

    Where there is love…there is hope.
    Wish you well. πŸ™‚

    Thanks, Che-Cheh. πŸ™‚
    *HUGS*

  7. Kyels Says:

    Hope will always be there as long as it does not wither within us.

    [:

    That’s very true, Kyels. πŸ™‚

  8. may Says:

    now, that quote really brightened up my day… *smiles* thank you.

    No problem, May.
    I posted it to tell myself that things can only get better.
    Anyway, I’m glad that you like it too. πŸ™‚

  9. alison Says:

    “The risk it takes to remain tight inside the bud is more painful than the risk it takes to blossom.” – Anais Nin

    have faith in yourself for i have faith in you. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for the beautiful quote, Alison.
    Thanks also for your encouragement & your faith in me. πŸ™‚


  10. Just when the other caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a moth. OUCH! lol Then it couldn’t get into the Butterfly disco night clubs! Poor thing, it was right, it’s world was over! πŸ™‚

    And why do they bother turning into butterflies? Why not just be a caterpillar for a long time and just keep eating and eating and eating … till it becomes a FAT caterpillar, and then refuse to metamorph and keep eating and eating … I think I just made myself hungry!!!! πŸ™‚

    LOL
    Thanks, Dabs. That’s funny. πŸ˜›

  11. kenzielee Says:

    Oh my goodness. I’ve been out for so long that I did not realize you were back, and then you commented on one of my entries, and it dawned on me. I hope you’re doing well. Love the quote.

    Kenzie, I’m so glad that you have recovered from your surgery.
    Thanks for dropping by. πŸ™‚
    Yep, I love the quote, too.

  12. winn Says:

    teacher teacher u need more hugs!
    *upload more hugs to jemima’s wordpress*

    Aiks!!! Me teacher??? Your kindy kids must have confused you. Oh Well! Nvm! πŸ˜›
    *quickly download all the hugs*

    Thanks, Winn. πŸ™‚

  13. kat Says:

    Jem, thanks for dropping by. I wonder that my caterpillar will turn into… πŸ˜€

    You take care, and don’t worry too much about the things not going right in your life right now. Things will always have a way of getting better, somehow…

    Welcome, Kat. πŸ™‚
    I’m sure your caterpillar will turn into a beautiful butterfly. πŸ˜‰
    Indeed, things will get better.. not only for me but for you, too.
    Thanks for your advice.


Leave a Reply

