It’s Friday!!

May 18, 2007

Winn, you’ve been waiting for Friday all week. It’s finally here. 🙂

But, seriously Winn, you should take time… even though it’s your birthday.

In fact, WE should all TAKE TIME to do the following…

jk_friday.jpg

Take time to laugh.
It is the music of the soul.

Take time to think.
It is the source of power.

Take time to play.
It is the source of perpetual youth.

Take time to read.
It is the fountain of wisdom.

Take time to pray.
It is the greatest power on earth.

Take time to love and be loved.
It is a God-given privilege.

Take time to be friendly.
It is the road to happiness.

Take time to give.
It is too short a day to be selfish.

Take time to work.
It is the price of success.

“Have a Good Weekend, my Friends.”

30 Responses to “It’s Friday!!”

  1. kat Says:

    Err.. can I not take time to work?? 😀 I need to take time off from being who I usually am.

    Happy weekend, Jem (do you mind if I call you that?). Take time to think of nothing and do nothing! 😀

    Go for it, Kat.. take time off. 🙂
    I don’t mind you calling me Jem. In fact, many ppl call me Jem. 😉
    Yes, I am hoping to do just that this weekend.. nothing.. hehe

    Happy weekend to you, too. 😀

  2. Wennnn Says:

    Hahhaahahh yes is Friday and it’s Winn’s birthday!! Happy birthday Winn..

    Thanks, Wennnn 🙂

    Happy Birthday Winn!! 😀

  3. Che-Cheh Says:

    Wohooo I’ve been waiting for this day to come.
    Have a GRRRRRRRRREAT weekend!!!

    Have a Great & Happy weekend to you, Che-Cheh. 🙂

  4. Tine Says:

    Oooooh yay yay, it’s Friday! 😀

    Happy weekend, dearie.

    Happy weekend to you too.. Tine. 🙂

  5. alison Says:

    yippeee! yes, doing nothing on weekends is my kinda weekend! 🙂

    happy birthday winn!

    Happy doing nothing weekend to you, Alison. 🙂

  6. Chen Says:

    it’s Flyday
    it’s Winn’s birthday
    happy birthday my dear Winnie

    and happy weekend, everyone 🙂

    Happy weekend, Chen. 🙂
    Thanks for dropping by.

  7. suituapui Says:

    Some people run
    some people crawl
    some people don’t even move at all

    Some roads lead forward
    some roads lead back
    Some roads are bathed in light
    and some wrapped in fearful black

    Some people never get
    some never give
    some people never die
    and some never live

    Some folks treat me mean
    some treat me kind
    Most folks just go their way
    and don’t pay me any mind

    Time oh good good time
    where did you go
    time oh good good time
    where did you go

    Sometimes I’m satisfied
    sometimes I’m not
    Sometimes my face is cold
    and sometimes it’s hot

    At sunset I laugh
    sunrise I cry
    at midnight I’m in between
    and I’m wondering why

    Time oh good good time
    where did you go
    time oh good good time
    where did you go

    Thanks for the song, Suituapui.
    Actually I’ve never heard it. 😛

  8. shanobyl Says:

    There’s always a time and place for everything.

    Sha, there’s a reason for everything too.

  9. angel Says:

    H A P P Y B I R T H D A Y , D E A R E S T W I N N !

    I wanna take time to rest!
    Have a great weekend, yeah?

    Welcome, Angel. 🙂
    Happy Weekend to you, too. 🙂

  10. Shez Says:

    Happy Weekend Jemima;
    and today is my last paper for exam! Whee~
    I can enjoy this weekend~ and holiday is coming up!

    Hope you’ll have a great and good weekend too. 😀

    Thanks, Shez. 🙂
    Now you can put your feet up & do nothing this weekend. 😛


  11. TGIF!TGIF!!!!Have a nice weekend.

    Thank you, Horny Ang Moh.
    Happy Weekend to you too.. 🙂

  12. Yvy Says:

    ‘Take time to leave a comment, it brings a smile to a blogger’s face’. 🙂

    Have a blessed weekend…. *hugs*

    Thanks, Yvy. I like that very much. 🙂

    A Blessed Weekend to you, too. *hugs back*

  13. nyonyapenang Says:

    take time to pop in and say “hi jemima, have a great weekend.”

    and take time to type a short birthday wish for Winn…..

    Everything Your Heart Desires,
    All Your Dreams Come True

    Thank you & a Happy Weekend to you, Kak. 🙂

    That’s a very nice birthday wish for Winn. I’m sure she’ll like it.

  14. Ashish C. Says:

    “Take the time to watch some cartoons, the child in you enjoy’s it.”

    “Take the time to watch some wrestling, the people around you fear it!” 😛

    Have a great weekend! 😉 *Bear HUGS*

    Thanks for adding on to the list, Ashish. 🙂
    Happy Weekend to you too..
    *Bear HUGS back* 😉

  15. Ashish C. Says:

    Damn it, I’m logged in to my old account…..

    Btw, Happy Bathday to Winn! 🙂

    Hehehe…


  16. I took time to go to work … last Computer Class tonight! No more students! Yay!!!! Well, none till next class! 🙂

    Hehe.. Happy Weekend, Dabs. 🙂

  17. may Says:

    still in time to say…

    Happy Birthday Winnliuliu!! hope it was great!

    …and to wish you a relaxing weekend, Jem! have a good one, yea?

    May, I hope that you’ll have a good weekend too. 😀

  18. LX Says:

    hey jem .. u hv a great weekend 😉 btw hope ur feeling a lot better!

    LX, thanks & you have a great one too.. 🙂
    I’ve still got my good & bad days. “It” still comes & goes.

  19. LB Says:

    Ooops, I am late! But never too late to sing H A P P Y H A P P Y H A P P Y H A P P Y H A P P Y B I R T H D A Y W I N N L I U L I U one more time, right? And also time for more special huggs…

    Nope, LB. It’s never too late. 😉
    Thanks & have a great weekend. 🙂

  20. tunkuhalim Says:

    In short, Jemima, we must TAKE TIME. Otherwise, time will run away and life just zips by without thought. Great post!

    Yep, time definitely waits for no man (or woman). 😉
    Thanks & have a great weekend, Tunku Halim. 🙂

  21. winn Says:

    thanks jemima!!

    *touch*

    i will take time to..start living in the bestest way..

    *hugs*!

    Happy Birthday Winn!!
    It’s my pleasure & I hope that all your wishes will come true. 😀
    Good to know that you’re gonna take time from now on. 😉
    *hugs back*

  22. moz monster Says:

    This must be the most celebrated blogger birthday lah …

    Happy Birthday Winn …

    Hehehe.. When’s yours, Moz? We’ll celerate for you too. 😀

  23. Cocka Doodle Says:

    Yes..I sure took my own sweet time to comment here. LOL
    Today Saturday liao.! Have a great party tonight Winn!

    Taking one’s own sweet time is good, Cocka.
    As they say it’s better late than never. 🙂

  24. cp Says:

    happy belated birthday winn!!!

    Welcome, CP. 🙂
    I’m very sure Winn had a wonderful birthday.

  25. _butt Says:

    happy belated birthday winn!!

    and may you have a good week ahead too, jemima 🙂

    Thanks, _butt.
    I hope you have a good week, too. 🙂

  26. CutieP Says:

    *knock knock* another friday coming soon worrr???

    Time really flies, CutieP.

  27. CutiePie Says:

    *dusting dusting* calling for jemima calling for jemima .. *monday chilly hugs*

    I’m here.. I’m here, Cutie Pie. 😆
    *sunday nite warm hugs*

  28. cutiePie Says:

    oooooooooo it oledi another friday worrrr *hugs*

    Cutie Pie, it’s Monday.. in less than 3 hours. 😦
    *hugs*

  29. cp Says:

    heheheh you really notty la ..

    Who me??? *looks at Cutie Pie with innocent eyes*

  30. pie Says:

    18th may – 19th june .. heheheh *happy tuesday*

    Gosh!!! Doesn’t time flies? 😦

    Happy Tuesday to you too.. Cutiepie 😀


Leave a Reply

