Take a Nap

May 25, 2007

jk_nap_fri.jpg

You don’t have to be a child to enjoy the benefits of a good nap. Adults, too, can benefit from naps. Allow the simple gift of sleep to heal your body and knit your soul back together. Latin Americans practice the wisdom of the siesta, and you can adapt this beneficial habit to your own life.

Taking a nap relaxes you. A few minutes of catnapping or an hour of sleeping in the afternoon is like an extra helping of healing and refreshment. Nurture body and soul with gentle nap therapy, and see if you don’t enjoy life a little more.

Last Saturday afternoon, I took a nap & it did wonders to yours truly who have not been sleeping well lately. If you are like me, you should give yourself the luxury of a long, leisurely nap this weekend. I am.

20 Responses to “Take a Nap”

  1. may Says:

    I want to take naps too, right after lunch, every day! almost fell asleep at some training yesterday… *blush* maybe I could crawl under my desk for some shut-eye… shhhhh! *wink*

    Hehehe.. Don’t let them catch you snoring, May. 😛

  2. LB Says:

    Good idea.. I think I will fall alseep under the sun this weekend..

    You’re lucky to have such nice weather there, LB. 😉

  3. alison Says:

    good weekend for weddings too it seems, i have 2 wedding lunches to attend. no naps this weekend. 😦

    Sleep early at night, no? 😛
    Happy weekend, Alison. 🙂

  4. ben Says:

    *beauty sleep~* *puts cucumber on face* lolsss

    Hahaha..
    Ben, if I tell ppl I do that, some of them will say I’m vain. 😛

  5. Kyels Says:

    Rest well.

    Thanks, Kyels.
    You, too. 🙂

  6. misha Says:

    yeah .. friday!!! means no school for me 🙂

    You’re a lucky girl, Misha. 🙂

  7. misha Says:

    ops
    means . no school for me tomorrow .. sorrie !

    Hahaha.. no problem, Misha.
    You can stay up late tonight. 😉

  8. Yvy Says:

    surprisingly, i dont get sleepy in the office but if at home, since got nothing to do. i find it hard not falling asleep! plus the heat….omg, HORRIBLE!!! sometimes i wish i was at work on weekends just for the air con sake! lol 🙂

    have a blessed weekend!!

    I can’t stand the heat too.. If I were you, I’ll be in a hurry to get back to Sydney for the winter. 😉

    Happy Blessed Weekend to you also, Yvy.

  9. zeroimpact Says:

    Yes, sleep does help no matter big small little many long short
    🙂
    Hugs!

    I agree, Mattz. Any sleep is better than none. 🙂
    Hugs!

  10. _butt Says:

    usually if I take a long nap, I won’t be able to sleep at night.. :S

    _butt, I used to be like that.. but these days.. I don’t care as long as I can get some sleep. 🙂

  11. _butt Says:

    happy weekend!

    😀

    Thanks, _butt.
    Happy weekend to you too. 🙂

  12. Selba Says:

    Have a nice nap during the weekend! 🙂

    Thanks, Selba. 🙂
    I really hope to.. 😉

  13. suituapui Says:

    It’s late and I’m feeling so tired
    Having trouble sleeping
    This constant compromise
    Between thinking and breathing

    Could it be I’m suffering
    Because I’ll never give in
    Won’t say that I’m falling in love
    Tell me I don’t see myself
    Couldn’t I blame something else
    Don’t say I’m falling in love

    Some kind of therapy
    Is all I need
    Please believe me
    Some instant remedy
    That can cure me completely

    Could it be I’m suffering
    Because I’ll never give in
    Won’t say that I’m falling in love
    Tell me I don’t see myself
    Couldn’t I blame something else
    Don’t say I’m falling in love

    Cause I’ve been there before
    It’s not enough
    So nobody say it
    Don’t even say it
    I got my eyes shut
    Whoah, no
    Whoah, no, no, no

    Could it be I’m suffering
    Because I’ll never give in
    Won’t say that I’m falling in love
    Tell me I don’t see myself
    Couldn’t I blame something else
    Don’t say I’m falling in love

    “Some kind of therapy
    Is all I need
    Please believe me
    Some instant remedy
    That can cure me completely”

    I like this verse, Suituapui.
    I need some kind of therapy or instant remedy that can help me sleep properly at night. 😉

  14. Che-Cheh Says:

    I’m looking forward to weekend hibernation. Wohooo!

    Same here, Che-Cheh. 😛

  15. misti Says:

    two days of sleep did wonders for me. so did prayers of course!

    I’m glad to hear that, Misti. 🙂
    I must remember to pray too..

  16. zewt Says:

    saturday is the only time i can go about doing things i like to do which i cant do during weekends… too precious to be wasted on slumber… dont u think?

    but i am sure u need some sleep during these times…

    You’re right, Zewt…
    Thanks. 🙂


  17. Napping makes me tired, so I go and have a lie down after my naps! 😉

    I took a nap and the boss caught me, what do I do now?
    He said, ‘You’re sleeping, aren’t you!’
    I said, ‘Not now!’ 🙂

    Hahaha… Thanks, Dabs. 🙂

  18. winn Says:

    i actully hoped i can nap during working hrs than wkend..:P i dont wanna waste my wkend with my eyes closed! have a great wkend dear..

    (happy belated to…):P
    haha okok million times oredi:P

    Hahaha.. I was just teasing you, Winn. 😉
    Happy Weekend to you & Liucas. 😛

  19. Chen Says:

    i wanna zzzz too
    zzzz is my hobby 🙂

    Have a happy zzzz weekend, Chen. 😛

  20. Lex Says:

    it’s always nice to tido mati. like what I did today. i broke my own record, slept 14 hours in a row. the least? no sleep at all 🙂
    that was luxury really… looking at I can only sleep less than 3 hours daily

    WOW! 14 hours straight! I don’t think I have ever slept for more than 10 hours straight, Lex. 😛
    No sleep at all.. lately that has been very common for me. 😦


Leave a Reply

