Who’s coming to Dinner?

May 27, 2007

Selba tagged me again. I never did her first tag and yet she is persevere enough to tag me again on “My Favourite Food is in My State or Country”.

jk_lamb.jpg

Roast Leg of Lamb

**Start Copy**

Proposition: What is your favorite food in your state or country?

Requirements: Find some info about the food and show delicious pictures of it.

Quantity: FIVE PEOPLE.

Tag Mode: You leave their blog and post link and add to the list below.

Mybabybay loves Asam Laksa from Penang, Malaysia
JustMyThoughts loves Penang Char Koay Teow                                                                My Lil Venture loves Laksa Sarawak
Monterssorimum loves Teluk Intan Chee Cheong Fun
Chinnee loves Melaka Wan Tan Mee
PeimunLeah loves Hakka Lei Cha
Hui Sia loves Crispy duck skin from China
Karen loves Pan Mee
Simple American loves Cheese Enchiladas
Nicole Tan loves Char Tau Kueh
velverse loves Otak-Otak
Giddy Tiger loves Dim Sum                                                                                                     May loves Roti Bakar
Selba loves Gado-gado                                                              

 Jemima loves Roast Leg of Lamb

**End Copy**

Click here to understand more about what “Roast Leg of Lamb” is.

I’m not tagging anyone so feel free to tag yourself.

19 Responses to “Who’s coming to Dinner?”

  1. Selba Says:

    Yay!!! you made your homework! Thanks 🙂
    The roast leg of lamb really looks delicious *slurp*

    Thanks for tagging me twice already, Selba. 🙂
    The truth is I’m not really a ‘tag’ person.

    Yep, the roast was a success. 😉

  2. LB Says:

    I love anything lamb! Lamb Shank is really one of my faves, especially when it’s all tender, and the juice is so oozy, and the mint sauce is… well, you can imagine the rest of my tummy rumbling away in slow motion!

    LB, lamb shank is one of my faves too.. 🙂
    Yummmmm… your description is enough to make me salivate.. hehe

  3. may Says:

    I so want that roast leg of lamb! I enjoy lamb more than beef, somehow. mmmm… almost midnight here but I wouldn’t mind a bite of lamb… or two!

    Haha.. I craved for your roti bakar at 2 in the morning & here you are craving for my lamb at midnight. 😆

    *serves May three slices of roast lamb with spuds & pumpkin & beans on the side*

  4. Che-Cheh Says:

    I’ve never tasted lamb b4..so dunno what it’s like. 😛

    Che-Cheh, you’ll never know until you try, 😛

  5. zeroimpact Says:

    I prefer the one in secret recipes
    Irish lamb stew
    Yummy!!!

    Ditto, Mattz. 🙂

  6. Paul Says:

    But first you must also tell us where the best lamb is!

    Paul, I may be biased.. but I love Aussie lamb. 😛

  7. _butt Says:

    me, me! I’m coming to the dinner, bringing my own fork and knife! LOL

    LOL.. no need to bring your own cutlery la.. 😆
    You are most welcome, _butt. 😉

  8. angel Says:

    *drools*
    That looks good… but Secret Recipe’s lamb shank not very good ler…

    I’ve never tried any of the lamb at Secret Recipe’s, Angel.
    Thanks for your kind compliments. 🙂
    Given the chance, you’re welcome to taste it one day. 😉

  9. moz monster Says:

    Ah … lamb shank … =)

    I love the ones the do in New Zealand. And it’s probably the freshness of the lamb, not so much how they make it.

    When’s the next cooking lar? Want to try …

    You’re definitely right about the freshness of the meat in NZ as well as in Oz. 🙂
    Will let you know when the next cook-out is, Moz. 😉
    Doesn’t happen that often.. I’m afraid. 😛


  10. Run Lambs Run, before Jemima eats you … oh wait, they cant run, all their legs are being roasted! Roll lambs roll, before Jemima comes back to eat the rest of you!!! 😉

    Blimey! Are you trying to make me feel guilty that I eat lamb? 😛

    Actually, Dabs.. I was expecting you to sing “Mary had a little lamb”. LOL

  11. fashionasia Says:

    my hubby lovessss lamb the most…
    i normally make lamb shoulders though…

    How do you cook them, FA? Care to share? 🙂

  12. Cocka Doodle Says:

    When you come over, I’ll take you for soup torpedo.
    That’s mutton soup….but with the sheep’s kkj. LOL

    Eeewwwwww… 😦

    Btw, CD, is that the soup that gives you your ommmph??? 😛

  13. merv Says:

    yummy 😛

    It sure is, Mervie. 😉

  14. endroo G Says:

    Bak kut teh !!

    That’s yummy too, Endroo. 😛

  15. Ashish Says:

    What? I just thought of tagging you to this excellent meme… and you’ve done it already… 😦

    Oh well, another tag won’t hurt! 😛

    Oh No!!! Ashish, I’m really not a meme person & now I’m getting a meme phobia. 😦


  16. Memephobia? THere’s a meme about that too now? 🙂

    Yes, feel guilty about eating lamb …

    Mary had a little lamb,
    Her father shot it dead,
    Now she’s taking it to school,
    Between two lumps of bread! 🙂

    LOL 😆
    OK OK Guilty as charged. 😛
    Thanks, Dabs.

  17. Ashish Says:

    Dammit, they should include that in the books! 😛

    Huh???

  18. Ashish Says:

    The Dabido Poem! 😀

    Okie, Ashish. 😛

  19. jazzee Says:

    Hi…just want to recommend a fantastic book I’m reading (nearly half way through, but thoroughly enjoying it!)..”Animal, Vegetable, Miracle by Barbara Kingsolver et al. I am pretty sure it’s going to be the best book I’ve read in a long long time but that’s just me.

    Here’s the link: http://www.kingsolver.com/home/index.asp

    Also: http://animalvegetablemiracle.com/

    Enjoy!

    Thanks, Jazzee.
    Will definitely check on both the links & the book. 😀


Leave a Reply

