A few Truths

June 1, 2007

* No one can ruin your day without YOUR permission.

* Most people will be about as happy as they decide to be.

jk_feethap.jpg

*  Success stops when you do.

* Whatever you are willing to put up with is exactly what you will have.

* Life is a journey, not a destination. Enjoy the trip!

* The best way to escape your problem is to solve it.

jk_dosomethin.jpg

* If you don’t start, it’s certain you won’t arrive.

* Life is what’s coming, not what was.

jk_drooslfri.jpg

20 Responses to “A few Truths”

  1. alison Says:

    happy feet!! haven’t watched that movie! looks cute.

    Alison, I’m sure you’ll enjoy the movie. It explores the human journey by artistically expressing hope and respect for the positive values of life. 🙂

  2. Kyels Says:

    I’m feasting my eyes on those six pack. I want a six pack on my abs!

    Are you sure the ass is of a footballer’s ass?

    😛

    On your own abs, Kyels??? *pengsan*

    Doesn’t matter even if he doesn’t have a footballer’s ass.. let’s just drools on his abs for now.. hehe 😉

  3. ben Says:

    fuahhhh!! cute penguin suddenly hunky guy appear in the end` lolsssssss

    * Most people will be about as happy as they decide to be.

    So, which do you prefer – the cutie or the hunky??? LOL

    Thanks, Ben. 😉

  4. ben Says:

    lols!!!! I wanna be like the hunky` hahahahah

    Hit the GYM, Ben. 😆

  5. may Says:

    YAY!! Friday is here! Happy Feet, Happy Weekend, Happy Happy to you, my dear!

    Happy Happy Happy Weekend to you, May. 😀

  6. Che-Cheh Says:

    A great post to complete my Friday. Thanks 🙂

    You’re welcome, Che-Cheh. 🙂
    Happy Weekend! 😉

  7. LB Says:

    H A P P Y H A P P Y J E M I M A !
    H A P P Y F R I D A Y H U G H U G Y O U
    H A P P Y F E E T H A P P Y H A N D S
    H A P P Y B U T T H A P P Y M I N D !
    ps: 3 points can go a long way, if you stretch them! Or just add a 9 in front!

    HAPPY HAPPY LB
    HAPPY HAPPY HUG HUG YOU TOO
    HAPPY HAPPY WEEKEND! 😀

    *starts stretching… … … the 3 points* 😉


  8. ‘* No one can ruin your day without YOUR permission.’

    Really? Then why don’t they ask before they ruin my day? 🙂

    ‘* Success stops when you do.’

    That explains that! I never started! 🙂

    ‘* The best way to escape your problem is to solve it.’

    Said by someone who never had to solve Fermat’s last theorem! 🙂

    ‘* If you don’t start, it’s certain you won’t arrive.’

    NOTE – see the success thing! 🙂

    You know, I’d look exactly like that guy in the photo if I had his hair, face, body and clothes! Other than that, we’re practically identicle! 🙂

    *SMILES*
    Thanks, Dabs. I really needed that.. I’ve just had a bad day.
    Happy Weekend. 🙂

  9. Chen Says:

    TGIF
    but in half an hour time, it’s Saturday liao 🙂

    My apologies for the delay in releasing your comment, Chen.
    Anyway, have a great week. 🙂

  10. Kenny Ng Says:

    Happy weekend to u

    Thank you, Kenny. 🙂
    Better late than never.. 😉
    Have a great week to you.

  11. _butt Says:

    ‘No one can ruin your day without YOUR permission.’

    loved the phrase!

    happy weekend, Jemima!

    😀

    Thanks, _butt. 🙂
    Happy coming week to you.

  12. tunkuhalim Says:

    Hey I do look like the hunky one (but only on the inside!) 🙂

    I believe you, Tunku Halim. 😛

  13. Lex Says:

    I still cant believe this post. Dun ask why

    I know why, Lex.. hehe 😉

  14. shanobyl Says:

    That’s one yummy guy 🙂

    Yummy’s the word, Sha. 😛

  15. Sandy Says:

    Great post as always!

    Thanks, Sandy. 😀

  16. winn Says:

    * The best way to escape your problem is to solve it.

    i always avoid prob…i m a procrastinator..haaa:P thats why i never can get my problems sloved!:P

    You can always share your problems with your bf, Winn. 😉

  17. zeroimpact Says:

    Very well said
    And I love the penguins
    Happy happy feet baby

    Thanks, Happy Mattz. 😛

  18. Keropok Says:

    Something keeping you happy eh…

    Keropok, as always.. I live in hope. 😉

  19. moz monster Says:

    Hi there … hasn’t dropped in for a while now … how are you ??

    I’ve been unwell, Moz.. but slighty better now.
    Thanks for your kind concern. 🙂

  20. LX Says:

    u’ve got this licked, Jem! how happy and contented you are is really up to you, so go out there … LIVE and SHARE and EXPECT NOTHING IN RETURN!

    Thanks, LX. 😀
    Will try my best…


Leave a Reply

