Life

June 10, 2007

The purpose of life is to discover your gift.

The work of life is to develop it.

The meaning of life is to give your gift away.

I know I have a purpose.

I believe in my gift.

I am here to give.

When I am in doubt, I give more.

I haven’t been feeling well.. hence the unexplained hiatus.

Please kindly pray for a blogger friend who was admitted into hospital yesterday. Let’s hope that she gets well soon.

14 Responses to “Life”

  1. may Says:

    oh dear, hope you get well soon. and will pray for your blogger friend too, may she have a speedy recovery. *hugs*

    Thanks for your well wishes & your prayer, May.
    *hugs*

  2. LB Says:

    Dear Jemima,
    I had been wondering what happened to you all of a sudden, no sound no air, and I am sorry to hear that it’s been because you weren’t feeling all that good. I come with cheerful hugs and warm smiles for you, so you can get better fast fast. We miss seeing you jumping about! May your friend jump about soon too..
    Hugs, LB..

    Dear LB,
    Thanks for your sweet & swell “Get Well” note. πŸ˜€
    Will have to hop hop first before I can jump jump.. πŸ˜‰
    Same goes with my friend.
    Hugs..

  3. moz monster Says:

    I hope you will get well soon. I hope your blogger friend will get well soon too.

    Live life as if every day is the last, and then you truly life !!!

    I pray for both your recoveries so that the both of you can start enjoying life again !!

    On behalf of my friend & I, Moz, we would like to thank you for your well wishes & your prayers. πŸ™‚

  4. Lex Says:

    take care woman. I want to see your shoe collection!!! Finally, I found someone else is crazy about shoes too πŸ™‚

    I hope you friend will recover soon too.. She’s just as special as u and me and everyone on earth. Cheers!

    Thanks, Lex. I’m much better already.
    Let’s hope she’ll make a full recovery soon.
    Cherrio!

  5. misti Says:

    life is full of turns, leave alone the twists!
    take care jem. we are all here for each other.
    hope your blogger friend gets well soon too.

    Thanks, Misti.. for always being there for us.
    I hope you have slept well.
    Yes, I am praying hard for her recovery.

  6. shanobyl Says:

    It’s always better to give than take..

    I hope your friend is better πŸ™‚

    Sha, I’m glad you think so too.
    I hope she is.. πŸ™‚

  7. misha Says:

    misha hopes jiejie jemima gets well very very fast too!!

    hugs hugs

    Thank you, misha. I’m much better today. πŸ™‚
    *hugs hugs*

  8. Che-Cheh Says:

    Hope you and your blogger friend will get better soon.
    Plenty of hugs. πŸ™‚

    Thank you, Che-Cheh.
    I’m much better already.
    Please pray for her, k..
    HUGS HUGS

  9. Kyels Says:

    Get well soon and may that blogger friend be okay too.

    [:

    Thank you, Kyels. πŸ™‚
    I’m praying very hard for her recovery.

  10. LX Says:

    have always believed giving is far more gratifying than receiving πŸ˜‰

    Good on you, LX. πŸ˜€

  11. alison Says:

    may you and friend have a speedy gonzales recovery! πŸ™‚

    Arriba! Arriba! Ándale! Ándale!
    Thanks, Alison. πŸ™‚


  12. I already unwrapped my gift and ate it! Can I have another? πŸ™‚

    Anyway, I’ll pray your friend meets a nice Doctor to marry. [Unless they’re already married … in which case, I’ll pray their partner becomes a rich doctor].

    See, God has all sorts of plans, and just because they’re in hospital doesn’t mean they can’t have a good time! πŸ™‚

    Anyway, hope you and your friend feel better soon. πŸ™‚

    Gosh! Dabs!!! πŸ˜†
    My friend already has a very NICE & CARING boyfriend who LOVES her very very much. πŸ˜›

    Anyway, thanks.. I’m really hoping that she gets better soon.

  13. ben Says:

    hope all is well`~

    *sprinkle life powder~~*

    *io io io away~*

    Thank you, Ben. πŸ™‚

    *”io io io away??? Jemima couldn’t help wondering if that life powder is what makes Superman flies**

  14. _butt Says:

    I hope your blogger friend is ok soon.. *prays hard*

    and you too. get well soon ya. πŸ™‚

    hugs!

    Thanks, _butt. πŸ™‚
    She’s recovering well.
    I’m not too well again today.. but hope to get better soon.

    *hugs back*


Leave a Reply

