Ask for Help

June 27, 2007

When we feel weak or unsure, it is hard to reach out for help. But don’t fall into the trap of thinking you have to “go it alone”. You don’t.

Many worries are born of isolation. Turn to loved ones and friendsΒ for the help you need to sort through your worries. Remember, asking for help is a sign of strength, not weakness.

jk_askhelp.jpg

“Help, I need somebody!”

18 Responses to “Ask for Help”

  1. LB Says:

    Gives you a big strong hug.. no, you don’t have to go it alone.

    Grazie, LB.

    Your big strong hug is very much needed. *hugs*

  2. may Says:

    not a sign of weakness at all. and sometimes it’s just to have someone to listen to you rant, like that lady in the train station who started talking to me. let out out, let it out!

    Thanks for the assurance, May.

    I’m letting it out.

  3. Wennnn Says:

    Come Let me HELP U!! Tok to me… Tell me…. No worry I am here!!

    Thank you, Wennnn.

    Thanks for being there.

  4. misha Says:

    misha may be too young to understand what has happened, BUT, misha sincerely hope that jiejie jemima will be ok in no time ..

    jiejie jemima must be strong ok … and do take care

    have a nice and happy wednesday .. love and hugs hugs from Misha πŸ™‚

    Thank you very much for your well-wishes, love & hugs, Misha.

    *love & hugs hugs back*

  5. Tine Says:

    Okay, this is a little off-the-topic, but when I saw the picture, I actually looked at my keyboard to see if the word HELP was there!! :p

    I’m sure you’re not alone, Tine. πŸ˜›

  6. ben Says:

    sometimes people are too “shy” to seek help.. hrms..

    How can we help you??? πŸ˜€

    By being here & showing your concern by asking is already a big help, Ben.

    Thank you.

  7. iamikel Says:

    no probbie! just drop me a message! i’m ready to help in any sense!

    muak-y

    Thank you for your kind offer, Iamikel.

    Will take you up on it..

  8. Kyels Says:

    Somebody will always be there for you. All of us are never alone.

    (:

    Thank you for your reassurance, Kyels.

  9. Rabbit Says:

    Rabbit is here for you too! Can join me for a hop hop if u want to. =P

    Welcome, Rabbit. πŸ™‚

    Thank you for your offer. *join in the hop hop*

  10. winn Says:

    not F1 meh?

    If only it is that simple..

    Thanks, Winn.


  11. HELP! Someone has rearranged the keys on my keyboard! now fghj says help!!!!

    Dabs, the elves did it.. πŸ˜†

  12. zeroimpact Says:

    Errrrr
    Something wrong with your keyboard
    I can’t find that combination on mine
    πŸ˜›
    Hugs!

    There’s nothing wrong with my keyboard.
    It’s just different from yours, Mattz. πŸ˜‰
    Hugs!

  13. h.c.tan Says:

    when i saw ur ‘keyboard’ i immediately looked at the one i was typing on. hehehe its HJKL le..anyway, it is not wrong to ask for help! those stand close and true to you will always be there for you

    Hehe.. your reaction is the same as Tine’s. πŸ˜‰
    Thanks for your reassurance too..
    I appreciate it very much, Hooi Ching. πŸ™‚


  14. Oh, the elves are my mothers side of the family, as their surname is Elven!

    Hehe.. I’m very sure you’re not kidding me, Dabs. πŸ˜›

  15. day-dreamer Says:

    I read your comments in my latest post. Yes, I understand how bad it feels to be let down like that. Guess we both are in the same predicament now, no?

    But no matter how, you and I have to stay strong. I am not sure about you, but I sure want to prove to the person whom I treated as friend that I can live equally well, if not better without him. It is his loss for doing that on me.

    Speaking of this post of yours, yes, asking for help is not a weakness. By asking for help, you get to go further. I blog about my problems and frustrations at time. Bloggers who left their kind words of support and encouragement, are one kind of a help to me too. They help me keep going.

    I know you can grit your teeth and escape from this ordeal, unscathed. Have faith. Here’s a *all the best hug* for you. πŸ™‚

    Welcome, Day-dreamer. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for sharing your views & for believing in me.
    Unlike you, I don’t blog about my problems & frustrations openly.

    Thank you very much for your well-wishes too. *hugs back*

  16. Vern Says:

    Well, I may not leave comments as often as others do, but that doesn’t mean I haven’t been around. Need a pal? Just holler. πŸ™‚

    Likewise, Vern.. I have been visiting you regularly.
    Always remember you have a friend in me, too. πŸ™‚

  17. alison Says:

    *put on me underwear outside me supershero baju*
    *me flying cape on* checked
    *whoooooshhhhhhh*
    *standing jemima’s front door*
    ding dong….
    you called?

    *hugshugshugs*

    *looks out the window*
    It’s a bird. It’s a plane. πŸ˜›

    *doorbell rings*
    *opens door*
    It’s Super Alison. πŸ˜€

    *welcomes Alison*
    *hugshugshugs*

  18. Chen Says:

    that must be a special keyboard πŸ˜›

    It is.. πŸ˜›


Leave a Reply

