One Heart

July 16, 2007

I am born with two eyes in front because I must not always look behind, but see what lies ahead beyond myself.

I am born with two ears — one left, one right — so I can hear both sides, collect both the compliments and criticisms, to see which are right.

I am born with a brain concealed in a skull… then no matter how poor I am, I am still rich, for no one can steal what my brain contains.

I am born with two eyes, two ears but one mouth… for the mouth is a sharp weapon. It can hurt, flirt and kill.

I am born with only one heart… deep in my ribs, it reminds me to appreciate and give love from deep within.

jk_1heart.jpg

17 Responses to “One Heart”

  1. iamikel Says:

    yea! i shower you with lots of lots of love here!!!!!!

    ok! getting to work!!!

    have a nice day!!!

    Thanks, Iamikel.

    You have a nice day too..

  2. Tine Says:

    I am born with 2 hands, to b***h-slap those whom I cannot tahan. Muahahaha! :p

    Happy morning, Jem. Yeah, Monday blues 😦

    Me too, Tine.. 😦

    Hope tomorrow’s a better day. *hugs*

  3. Wennnn Says:

    I heart U!!!

    Thanks, Wennnn.

    I heart U too..

  4. misha Says:

    misha first .. hehehehe

    good morning jiejie jemima .. have a nice monday ok?

    hugs hugs !

    Thanks, Misha.

    *hugs hugs*

  5. day-dreamer Says:

    Erm… I think sometimes it’s inevitable to look back in life sometimes, to think about what we’ve done or achieved. 🙂

    Thanks, D-D.

  6. Lil Says:

    i am born with two arms, to give you the hugs and support whenever you need it.. 😉

    Thanks, Lil.. definitely them today. *hugs*


  7. I think we should hear objectively- from both side =)

    Thanks for reminding us, Jem =)

    No problem, M.

  8. cheepeeone Says:

    oh dear, i just realised that i have bookmarked the wrong adress .. instead of jemima.wordpress i added the 18th july … *grin* *shy* sowie!!!

    … one heart but definitely a big heart keeping every body warm!!! muuacckks!!

    No apologies needed re the link, Cheepeeone.

    Thanks. *hugsss & muaksss*

  9. alison Says:

    my heart is my temple.

    Ditto, Alison.

  10. mervkwok Says:

    Matey, I don’t know why but when I read this post, as heartwarming as its supposed to be, I could only think this: “I am born with two balls – so that it hurts more when someone kicks me between the legs”

    😛

    LOL 😆
    Thanks, Mervie. I really needed that laugh.

  11. stev Says:

    Eyes to not only look but also to see
    Ears to keep clean & not shut with wax (of all kinds)
    Brain to… oh wait. the brain’s basically me!
    Mouth to kiss, nibble, excite and seduce…
    Heart to live a life filled with love

    ps. Is that hearts made from candy? Yum!

    Welcome, Stev. 🙂

    I love your version. Thanks.

    It could be candy. You got a sweet-tooth??? 😛

  12. kookymonsta Says:

    I am born with only one life. One life to live and cherish. One life to make a difference or two. 🙂

    Hugs.

    I pray & hope that your one life will be great, Vern. 🙂

    Hugs.


  13. ‘for the mouth is a sharp weapon. It can hurt, flirt and kill.’

    Locked and loaded!!! Ready to fire a killing joke!!!! 🙂

    [Or maybe to flash a killer smile! Oooo Flirting and killing in one shot! What a weapon!!!!] 🙂

    *flashes a killer smile at Dabs*

  14. LB Says:

    Makes one wonder what we can talk about if we have two mouths!!! Pretty amazing thought! LOL.. Hugs Hugs, my friend!

    LB, my dear.. if you have 2 mouths, you’ll talk with one & eat lormaikai with the other simultaneously. 😛

    Hugs Hugs

  15. may Says:

    and two arms to hug with, and two legs to journey on! *wink*

    Thanks, May. 😉

    *hugs*

  16. Chen Says:

    at least the one heart has four chambers 😉

    Hehe.. it takes a doctor to remind me that.. 😉


  17. *faints* 🙂

    *try to wake Dabs* 😛


Leave a Reply

