Clearing out my closet

July 17, 2007

It is time for me to clear a few tags from my closet.

Firstly, Wennnn & Kyles tagged me on my blog associates. Well, check out my blogroll. I heart them all.

**************************************************

Next, M awarded me with the Power of Schmooze for which I am supposed to pass along to 5 others who have schmoozing power.

jk_schmooze.jpg

*drum rolls* The award goes to:

All the men on my blogroll.

Gentlemen, carry on schmoozing. 😀

**************************************************

Then, Ann awarded me the Rockin’ Girl Blogger . Again, I have to pass it on to 5 other bloggers.

jk_rockgirlblog.jpg

This award goes to… *2nd drum rolls*

All the ladies on my blogroll.

Rock on, ladies. 😀

**************************************************

Next is a tag which is *supposedly for Charity from May and _butt. All I need to do is complete the sentences below:

01. A person is only as good as his or her word.

02. Friendship is always a treasure to me.

03. To love is to give the greatest joy in the world.

04. Money makes me feel content with what I already have.

05. I miss you, you & you.

06. My way of saying I care is by being a trustworthy person.

07. I try to spread love and happiness by treating everyone with respect.

08. Pick the flowers when they are dead.

09. To love someone is to let him go.

10. Beauty is within us.

11. When I was thirteen, what I remember the most was being selected for the school’s athletics’ team.

12. When I was twenty one, I remember attending INXS concert in Melbourne.

13. I am most happy when my family and friends are in good health.

14. Nothing makes me happier when there is always someone who cares.

15. If I can change one thing, I will change myself.

16. If smiles were everlasting, then I would live forever.

17. Wouldn’t it be nice if we could hug each other now?

18. If you want to be a hero, then you have to take chances.

19. Money is not everything but it gives you freedom.

20. The most touching moment I have experienced is when my parents renewed their marital vows.

21. I smile when I want to look attractive.

22. When I am happy, I don’t get any tightness in my chest.

23. If only I don’t have to speak, then I won’t have to make many mistakes.

24. The best thing I did yesterday was I helped an old lady crossed the street.

25. If I ever write a book, I will give it this title, Jemima’s Journal.

26. One thing I must do before I die is to meet you.

27. Doing the meme, I feel like I was doing my English homework when I was in school.

 *************************************************

Selba, Dabido & Pinkelle tagged me on songs that were hits when I turned 18. That would be 3 years ago. *The last birthday I celebrated was my 21st.. hence I am still 21 now.* P

The songs I was listening to include:

jk_evanescence.jpg

jk_hoobastank.jpg

jk_linkin_park.jpg

jk_maroon5.jpg

jk_outkast.jpg

I still owe you.. Lil, Tine, SereneSha. 😉

20 Responses to “Clearing out my closet”

  1. Sha Says:

    Woo I’m a rocking girl Blogger! Hahaha. The tag I tagged you was so long ago, I’ve forgotten abt it lol.

    Rock on, Sha. 🙂

    I also forgot what it is about. 😛

  2. Wennnn Says:

    Wah realli clearing it all wor!! Me also got so many tags I have not completed yet!! U say la sei mo??? Can help to clear or not ah???

    Aiyoyo! Wennnn.. I still have so many to clear..

    *Psst! Just buat bodoh to simply forget lor.. 😆

  3. misha Says:

    *jeijie jemima*

    good morning and have a nice tuesday ok?
    till then .. take care and hugs hugs

    Rock on, Misha. 🙂

    Hope you have a nice day at the Museum. 😉

    You take care too.. *HUGS*

  4. Selba Says:

    Thanks for doing the tag!:)

    Yay!!! We have the same taste of music, I guess!! hehehe….

    Oh… you are 21 years old? I didn’t know that 😉

    Rock on, Selba. 🙂

    I’ll be 21 every year until I have another birthday party. LOL

  5. Tine Says:

    God, I feel old 😦

    Rock on, Tine. 🙂

    Psst! You’re younger than me.. I am 100% sure. 😛

  6. iamikel Says:

    i got 2 more birthday before i’m 21!! so means i’m younger than you!! yeah~..

    Hahaha.. you’re still a baby, Iamikel. 😛

  7. LB Says:

    Hmm, I gotta tag you too, but I guess you’ve got everyone else tagging you already! Haha, ROCK ON!! & SCHMOOZE!!

    You can tag me… no problem, LB.. but I may keep in closet for long long time. 😛

    SCHMOOZE ON, my friend. 😀


  8. Thanks for adding me on ladies blogroll list =).

    I love to read your meme, you’re so wise. You’re 21 years old =)? Good to know that because you’re an anonymous blogger and makes me curious who is the girl behind Jemima’s Journal? @.@

    Congrats for your Awards, Jemima!!!

    Rock on, M.

    LOL.. I’m not 21.. I can only wish that I still am. 😆
    That’s why I never celebrate my birthday after I turned 21.. so I can be forever 21. 😆

  9. angel Says:

    Wow… u are a Rocker babe… woooooo…

    I sure am, Angel. 😛

  10. Kyels Says:

    Outkast and Maroon 5 … Sweet memories.

    Yep.. for me too.. 🙂

    Btw, Rock on, Kyels. 😀

  11. day-dreamer Says:

    *thunderous applause* for combining THREE tags in one post!! Kudos!!

    The Reason, She Will Be Loved and Hey Ya! are really fantastic songs!!

    Quote: When I am happy, I don’t get any tightness in my chest.

    Good one. But arggh… my chest feels so tight now. 😦

    Rock on, D-D. 😀

    Hey.. do take good care of yourself & get rid of that tightness soon.

  12. Lil Says:

    wow, you sure have been tagged a lot!

    Rock on, Lil. 😀

    Yep.. told you I got a closet full of tags. 😉

  13. Che-Cheh Says:

    Fulemak…you’re really clearing your closet. 😛

    Rock on, Che-Cheh. 😀

    Storing is easy.. clearing them.. *wipes away sweat from forehead* 😛

  14. _butt Says:

    bravo, you did it Jemima! *clap clap*

    you’re a fan of INXS?? wheeeeeeeee….

    and now the closet is cleared… spick and span! 😀

    I just realized… your age. LOL. and surely we will meet someday 😉

    thanks for completing the tag. big hugs for you!

    Rock on, _butt. 😀

    Nope, the closet’s still got tags. 😛

    The pleasure’a mine. 😉

    Btw, I am way……………. over 21.
    If you read carefully, I am still 21 now ‘coz the last birthday I celebrated was my 21st. 😛

  15. alison Says:

    huh? who are those people? adoi! i am old! 😦

    Rock on, Alison. 😀

    Just some friends from my blogroll. 😉

    You’re not old la.. I am forever 21. 😛

  16. may Says:

    that’s really some closet clearing, heheh! thanks for being a sport and get on it so quickly. rock on, girl!

    Rock on, May. 😀

    I’ve run out of closet space.. 😛

  17. winn Says:

    yes money gives us freedom i wish i can have lotsa money……..
    i love ur meme…..very true!:)

    shld i z now? hehe i not sleepy !!

    Rock on, Winn. 😀

    Thanks for your kind compliments. 🙂

    Don’t stay up to wish for lotsa money, k. 😉
    Go sleep when tired.
    Then tomoro.. can work hard for the money. 😛

  18. Chen Says:

    wah.. u were being selected for the school’s athletics’ team in the past? U must be very fit liao 🙂

    Rock on, Chen. 😀

    Was very fit.. hehe. 😉

  19. kookymonsta Says:

    You rock too. 😀

    Rock on, Vern. 😀

  20. misti Says:

    i forgot some of my tags already. haha.
    nitenite jem!

    Rock on, Misti. 😀

    I can remember who tagged me but not their tags. 😛

    Goodnite & sweet dreams, my friend. *3.30 a.m. – morning liao*


Leave a Reply

