One in a Million

July 31, 2007

Misti gave me $1,000,000 in cyber cash and she asked me what I want to do with it.

I could do all these but I will not..

jk_tempt.jpg

‘Coz all I really want to do now is to retire and stay at home to look after my mum.

Perhaps with the advice of a wise accountant, I will set up an education fund for my nieces and nephews.

I will also donate to my favourite charities – the various Cancer Societies.

Lastly, I will put some aside for my old age.

*************************************************

Cocka Doodle , here’s your $1,000,000. 😛

19 Responses to “One in a Million”

  1. Tine Says:

    Awwww sweet. Mum must be so proud of you 😀

    It’s the least I can do for her, Tine. 😉

  2. ben Says:

    I want my first 1,000,000` hehehehe 😛

    Quick!!! Go over & ask Uncle Cocka. 😛
    I’m sure he’ll give it to you, Ben. 😉

  3. misti Says:

    good gal. patpat head. so filial. mummy must be very happy with you. it is good to remember our parents.

    They gave me my life, Misti.
    Thanks. 🙂

  4. misha Says:

    *jiejie jemima* good morning … 🙂 and you are good in spending you RM1million ie spent wisely ..good good !!!

    Good morning, Misha. 🙂

    Thanks.. my parents taught me well. 😉


  5. So nice and thoughtful of you, spending the money for helping others, Jemima ;p Your parents will be so proud ^o^

    They’ve taught me well, M.
    Thanks. 🙂

  6. Wennnn Says:

    U so kwai lui!!well done on ur tag!!

    Kamsiah, Wennnn. *paiseh* 🙂

  7. Ashish Says:

    Eh.. that won’t even buy me one small country… why bother, I’m [future] Emperor of the World anyways! 😛

    Ditto, Emperor. 🙂

  8. may Says:

    very wise decisions! there are just so many things we could do with that $1m, aren’t there? good for you for wanting to donate to charities.

    Thanks, May. 🙂
    I’ve been donating to the cancer societies ever since I started working.

  9. Kyels Says:

    Your mommy will be proud to have a child like you.

    😉

    I think she already is.. 🙂

    Thanks, Kyels. 🙂

  10. iamikel Says:

    wise spending!!!

    Tabung kebajikan of iamikel will thank you in no time!!!

    Thanks, Iamikel. 🙂
    What is your tabung for? 😛


  11. Charity starts at home … so go buy a home! 🙂
    Then, you can give the rest of the million to cancer charities. Last thing we want is to find you begging on the streets cause you gave all your million away! 🙂

    As long as I have two hands & can still work, I won’t be begging on the streets, Dabs. 🙂
    Thanks for your suggestion. 😉

  12. Cocka Doodle Says:

    Let me see…that would buy me 333,333 bowls of kampua mee.

    Happy eating, CD. 😛

  13. alison Says:

    now… time to make it real eh? you go girl! 🙂

    Thanks, Alison.. I can only hope to retire at this stage.
    As for taking care of mum, I’m spending a lot of time with her now.. some days I even took time off.. 🙂

  14. _butt Says:

    I liked the way you put it, for your mom, your nieces, charities… how nice 😀

    Thanks, _butt. 🙂

  15. Lex Says:

    awww… you are so sweet. But me being the part chinamen I am, I would invest and make more money! and then maybe use a lil’ for nice shoes hehe

    We’re all have different ambitions & priorities in life, Lex.
    There’s nothing wrong with what you wanna do with the money.. as long as it is a wise decision. 😉

  16. Angele Says:

    Wise decision for placing yr money 😉
    Thumbs up for Jemima!

    Thanks for the compliments, Angele. 🙂

  17. LX Says:

    a million dollars … come to think of it. I really have no idea wot i will do with so much money. i’d probably spend it all in a day reckless as i m 😀 truth b told i wouldn’t keep it … others will find more happiness in a million dollars than i would.

    You’re a good person, LX. 🙂

  18. Lil Says:

    no travel?

    Not for the moment, Lil.
    Mum needs me.

  19. Sha Says:

    Aww you’re such a selfless person *hug hug* for you 🙂

    Thanks & credit goes to my parents, Sha. 😉

    *hugs*


Leave a Reply

