Believe

August 26, 2007

jk_believe-lewis-carroll.jpg

16 Responses to “Believe”

  1. iamikel Says:

    ok! i don’t remember if i ever believe in impossible things… but i will try

    Ditto, Iamikel. 😉

  2. winn Says:

    what u had for breakfast ? 😀

    Winn, I had kaya toast with hot milo. 😉

  3. may Says:

    I believe that it’ll always, always get better, no matter how low or bad things are.

    Good on you, May. 🙂

  4. endroo G Says:

    Walk blindly to the light and reach out for his hand
    Don’t ask any questions and don’t try to understand
    Open up your mind and then open up your heart
    And you will see that you and me aren’t very far apart

    ‘Cause I believe that love is the answer
    I believe that love will find the way

    Violence is spread world wide and there are families on the street
    And we sell drugs to children now oh why can’t we just see
    That all we do is eliminate our future with the things we do today
    Money is our incentive now so that makes it okay

    But I believe that love is the answer
    I believe that love will find the way
    I believe that love is the answer
    I believe that love will find the way

    I’ve been seeing Lisa now for a little over a year
    She said she’s never been so happy but Lisa lives in fear
    That one day daddy’s gonna find out she’s in love
    With a nigger from the streets
    Oh how he would lose it then but she’s still here with me
    ‘Cause she believes that love will see it through
    And one day he’ll understand
    And he’ll see me as a person not just a black man

    ‘Cause I believe that love is the answer
    I believe that love will find the way
    I believe I believe I believe I believe that love is the answer
    I believe that love will find the way
    Love will find the way
    Love will find the way
    Love will find the way
    Please love find the way
    Please love find the way

    WOW! Blessed Union of Souls.. haven’t listen to this song for eons.

    Thanks for dropping by, Endroo. 🙂
    Get well soon.

  5. ben Says:

    impossible is nothing, nothing is impossible~ 🙂

    Is that what you really believe, Ben? 😉

  6. day-dreamer Says:

    I believe in miracles. 🙂

    Happy Sunday!

    I think most of us do, D-D. 🙂

    Happy Sunday to you too..

  7. zeroimpact Says:

    Believing is everything!!!

    Mattz, there is nothing to believe when everything has been destroyed with human’s indirect weapon of destruction.

  8. Kyels Says:

    They say, “seeing is believing” but when you see and believed but people chose to destroy that believe … What is there can you do?

    Do you choose do believe anymore? Or do you have any reason to believe that that person is a good man/person?

    I’d say no. No more reason to believe in that person. Period.

    You’re so right, Kyels.


  9. D-Dreamer – I believe that song has more and goes:

    I believe in miracles
    Where you from
    You sexy thing
    I believe in miracles
    Since you came along
    You sexy thing

    Miracles right before my eyes
    You sexy thing got me hypnotised
    Don’t stop what ya’ doing
    What ya’ doing to me
    My angel from above lying next to me
    How did ya’ know that I’d be the one
    Been a long time coming only just begun
    Doing all the things that makes my heart sing
    Keep doing what you’re doing you sexy thing

    How did ya’ know I needed you so badly
    How did ya’ know I gave my heart gladly
    Yesterday I was one of a lonely people
    Now you’re lying next to me
    Making love to me

    I believe in miracles
    Where you from
    You sexy thing
    You sexy thing
    I believe in miracles
    Since you came along
    You sexy thing

    Only yesterday I was on my own
    Just another day later my mind was blown
    You sexy thing come into my life
    Forever and a day it feels so right
    How did ya’ know that I’d be the one
    Been a long time coming only just begun
    Doing all the things that makes my heart sing
    Keep doing what you’re doing you sexy thing

    How did ya’ know I needed you so badly
    How did ya’ know I gave my heart gladly
    Yesterday I was one of a lonely people
    Now you’re lying next to me
    Making love to me

    I believe in miracles
    Where you from
    You sexy thing
    You sexy thing
    I believe in miracles
    Since you came along
    You sexy thing

    Kiss me baby
    You sexy thing

    *****
    But, that’s enough about how sexy I am, let’s talk about the impossible. 🙂

    Of course, I think what Alice was trying to say was:
    Do or do not, there is no try! 🙂

    Oh wait, that was Yoda! lol

    But, I’ve always like the old saying, ‘If you beleive it is impossible, then for you it is.’ 🙂

    That’s a wise old saying, Yoda.. opps.. I mean Dabs. 😛

  10. misti Says:

    there is a time for everything. miracle and love included.

    Moo time.. Pee time.. feed time.. 😉

    *just kidding*
    Thanks, Misti. 🙂

  11. waz Says:

    i guess it depends if you are a dreamer or not!
    i am…so, i always believe in impossible things. thinking about it, i’m always away believing impossible things!!! mane, i definitely need an appointment with Dr Phil! 😛 here we go, another impossible thing! 😛
    have a good week…!

    Waz, your comment brought back to mind the lyrics of an oldie, “Impossible Dream” 😉

    You have a good week too.. 🙂

  12. Cocka Doodle Says:

    I like this one by Lewis Carroll~

    “Would you tell me please which way I ought to go from here?” asked Alice.

    “That depends a good deal on where you want to get to”, said the cat.

    “I don’t much care where” said Alice.

    “Then it doesn’t matter which way you go”, said the cat.

    This has served me inspirationally well in my career.

    I can really see why, CD. 😉
    Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  13. stev Says:

    believe believe
    for thats when dreams are made from into reality
    not by delusion but by blood & sweat for the vision

    But.. but.. the blood & sweat will blind my vision, Stev.

    *just kidding* 😛

    Thanks for dropping by despite your busyness.
    Much appreciated. 🙂

  14. misha Says:

    good morning jiejie jemima .. hugs hugs

    Good morning, Misha.

    *HUGS*

  15. **PrEtTY iN tHE CiTY Says:

    Thanks, Jem… I just wrote 7 impossible things, now I try to believe them =)

    All the best, M. 😉

  16. alison Says:

    and when the unbelievable happens, we still don’t believe it! 😛

    LOL 😆

    That’s true, Alison. 😛


Leave a Reply

