I must live

September 4, 2007

I’ve learned that if someone says something unkind about me, I must live so that no one will believe it.

*****************************************

jk_tues1.jpg

17 Responses to “I must live”

  1. misha Says:

    happy tuesday jiejie jemima 🙂

    Happy Tuesday, Misha. 🙂

  2. Dabido Says:

    Wow! Someone was quick with a post today! 🙂

    Happy Tuesday!!!

    p.s. it is Toby and Elly’s birthday today, they’re middle aged, they just turned 7 years old. Um … they’re my mother’s dogs! 🙂

    Hehe.. cute one, Dabs. 😉

    Happy Birthday to Toby & Elly!!! Post their photos, Dabs. 😉

  3. Tine Says:

    Well said, my dear. No one can hurt you unless you allow them to.

    Happy Tuesday 🙂

    Ditto, my friend. 😉

    Thanks & Happy Tuesday to you too. 🙂

  4. Wennnn Says:

    HAhahhaha is this meant for me???? 😛

    LOL.. If only, Wennnn… if only.. 😆

  5. may Says:

    Happy Happy!
    Enjoy your Tuesday!

    Same to you, Happy May! 😀

  6. moz monster Says:

    When someone says something unkind about me, if it’s not the truth, then I simply don’t let it bother me.

    Sometimes, I know that the comments are true, that I’m simply too sensitive. Previously these comments frustrated me. Nowadays, it’s a good learning opportunity !

    In this case, my friend.. it’s not the truth.
    Hence, I must live. 😉

    If it is the truth, I will definitely live.. ‘cos I believe in learning from my mistsakes.

    Thanks, Moz. 🙂

  7. elviza Says:

    I smile reading this Jemima.

    What an inspiring sentence. Good day

    Glad you think so, Elviza. 😀

    Hope you’re having a good day too. 😉

  8. LaSh Says:

    wouhou!

    Happy Tuesday!

    and remember, it’s LLLLLLLLLLash 😛 not N!!

    After that error, I definitely will, LaSh. 😛

    A thousand apologies. 😉

  9. angel Says:

    Whoa… I so very like THIS statement! Ditto 100x!

    Ditto 100x, Angel. 🙂

  10. zewt Says:

    unkind and… live? i think you should just ignore them…. unless it’s good admournishment.

    I am trying my best to ignore, Zewt.. except that they (unkind words) kept on coming back to me.

    ‘admournishment’.. hehe.. Somehow, I don’t think that someone even knows what it means. 😛

  11. misti Says:

    wow. of cos must live. cannot let unkind words be the cause of anyone’s demise. scary.

    Don’t worry, Misti. I’m not talking about anyone’s demise.. not even my own. 😉

    “I must live” = I must be strong to ignore them.. as in not let their false words get to me.

  12. Kyels Says:

    Even though people said things about you and you can’t get a grip, it doesn’t help either. Things will only penetrate through your system if you allow it to do so.

    Thanks for your wise advice, Kyels. 🙂

  13. Angele Says:

    Don’t let those people’s words hurt you because you’re so much better than that.Sometimes some people are so shallow and dark each time they open up their mouths.

    To them we say “G.E.T L.O.S.T!”

    Huggies Jem

    *encores Angele’s words “G.E.T L.O.S.T!”

    No worries, my dear.. I felt much better after I posted this yesterday. 😉
    *HUGE HUGS*

  14. iamikel Says:

    *toss coin*
    should i or should i not say unkind words to jemima??

    *waits in anticipation for Iamikel’s words* 😛

  15. LB Says:

    Sometimes, we don’t even realize we’re being unkind…

    That’s true, LB.. but in my case, that someone was being forthright unkind.. cruel to be exact. 😦

  16. Lex Says:

    what doesnt kill u makes u stronger.

    That’s right, Lex. 🙂

  17. doc Says:

    if those unkind words are true, then it’s good to change for the better & not to retaliate.

    mahatma gandhi, father of passive resistance, would have been proud of you.

    or, as christ said, turn the other cheek.

    If those unkind words are true, I would not have written that sentence.. or rather that sentence would need to be rephrased.

    Thanks for the uplifting encouragement, Doc. 🙂


Leave a Reply

