Don’t Give Up

September 10, 2007

jk_dungiveup.jpg

Let the positive forces in your life take over.

You have to risk rejection to get what you want.

You have to risk failure to find success.

Learn to cherish, not lament.

Find the ally, not the enemy.

Remember your long-term goals during your short-term problems.

Instead of imagining negative things that fill you with terror, invent positive things that fill you with purpose.

Don’t give up, give more.

jk_dungiveup1.jpg

I yield to the good.

I come from strength.

I give my best.

20 Responses to “Don’t Give Up”

  1. LaSh Says:

    Not a bad move :).

    Keep up the positive thinking.

    Thanks, LaSh. Will do. πŸ˜‰

  2. iamikel Says:

    never never give up!!!
    gambettteeeee…. we together-gether strive to be the best !!!

    ok?

    πŸ˜‰

    *gives Iamikel a high-5* πŸ™‚

  3. Wennnn Says:

    Ok dun give up!! Never give up!! Yes yes I will follow U!!

    *Gives Wennnn a high-5* πŸ™‚


  4. I once made the mistake of stopping to smell the roses whilst I was going through hell! Darn things burnt my nasal hairs off and sizzled my sinuses! πŸ™‚

    I never give in … I’m that cheap! I never give anything! And especially not IN! They can go find their own in! πŸ™‚

    [Hmmm, come to think of it, that’s what Bethlehem said to Joseph and Mary! Maybe I should change my attitude on ‘in’!] πŸ™‚

    Hahaha.. Thanks for making me laugh, Dabs. πŸ˜†

  5. misha Says:

    good morning jiejie πŸ™‚

    Good morning, Princess. πŸ™‚

  6. may Says:

    no gip up! no gip, no gip!

    but sometimes, you’ll have to be strong enough to admit, enough is enough… hor?

    Yep, May.. enough is enough. πŸ˜‰

  7. Vern Says:

    I needed that. :/

    You’ll be fine, Vern. *hugs*

  8. Tine Says:

    I like it when you say “Don’t give up, give more”. Very inspiring πŸ™‚

    Thanks, Tine. A lesson learnt from the Bible. πŸ™‚

  9. Kyels Says:

    It’s true. Staying positive is better than being negative. Also, thinking about the past everyday won’t help because it’ll drag one into a deeper pit.

    You’re right, Kyels.

  10. kat Says:

    Whenever I am up my nose in sh*t, I always think of my childbirth experience. The pain is almost unbearable as the little tyke strains to come out (imagine a pomelo trying to squeeze out of a straw.. πŸ˜† ). You can’t stop, and you can’t go back. You just have to push on, and keep telling yourself it will be over soon (come to think of it, kinda like having constipation..). And before you know it, the most precious thing in the world is safely in your arms, and you aren’t any worse for it (well maybe just a bit…).

    This too shall pass

    If I can endure for this minute
    Whatever is happening to me,
    No matter how heavy my heart is
    Or how dark the moment may be-

    If I can remain calm and quiet
    With all the world crashing about me,
    Secure in the knowledge God loves me
    When everyone else seems to doubt me-

    If I can but keep on believing
    What I know in my heart to be true,
    That darkness will fade with the morning
    And that this will pass away, too-

    Then nothing in life can defeat me
    For as long as this knowledge remains
    I can suffer whatever is happening
    For I know God will break all of the chains

    That are binding me tight in the darkness
    And trying to fill me with fear-
    For there is no night without dawning
    And I know that my morning is near.

    …Helen Steiner Rice

    Thanks for sharing your real-life experiences, Kat. πŸ™‚
    *Phew* πŸ˜›

    Thanks also for the beautiful poem. I love it. *hugs*

  11. stev Says:

    Agreed – Don’t give up!

    But don’t forget to take breaks, get lots of rest & drink lotsa water too πŸ˜‰

    I hope you’re also taking your own advice, Stev. πŸ˜‰
    Thanks.

  12. Sha Says:

    Thank you. There were too many times this year that I just felt like letting everything go.

    I bet you’re glad you didn’t, Sha. πŸ™‚

  13. alison Says:

    uh huh *nodding* reminds me of the little train that could, chugging up the hill! ‘i think i can i think i can….” πŸ™‚

    Hehe.. Alison, your comment reminds me of Thomas the Tank Engine. πŸ˜›

  14. waz Says:

    thanks! i like that!
    i really needed this like 2 yrs ago…and i still need this kinda +ve thought….

    My pleasure, Waz. πŸ˜‰
    I think we all need to empower ourselves positively from time to time.

  15. doc Says:

    when you give your maiden lecture as a motivational coach, can i have a complimentary ticket? πŸ˜‰

    *blushes*

    Doc, I’ve given a few actually… πŸ™‚

  16. Angele Says:

    stay strong and hold on Jem…

    HUGS

    Thanks for being so supportive, Angele.
    Much appreciated.

    *HUGS*

  17. doc Says:

    so, how about a seat at the next one?? πŸ˜‰

    Can you make it on the 17th, Doc? πŸ™‚

  18. Chen Says:

    whatever it is, keep it up and never give up πŸ™‚

    Thanks for your support, Chen. πŸ™‚

  19. ben Says:

    nvr nvr nvr nvr give up~~!!!!

    *crazy dancing~*

    *tried to dance oi oi with Ben.. failed.. no strength*

    Thanks, Ben. *smiles*

  20. stev Says:

    *ehm ehm*

    i’m speaking from experience πŸ˜›


Leave a Reply

