Be in the Pink

October 1, 2007

My Dearest Friends, please accept my apologies for not being online since my last post. My return today is only temporarily. I don’t know when I’ll be back. Know that, I’m truly grateful & touched by all your support, friendship & prayers. God Bless.

My Special Thanks to my following friends for their consistent care & love through their phonecalls, smses, IMs & emails: Cocka, Hooi Ching, Alexandra, Winn, Kyels, May, Kat, Angele, LaSh, Melani, Misha, Selba, Tine, Tim, Doc, Wenn, Iamikel, _butt, Misti, Joycelyn, Sengkor, Dan, Endroo, Szer, Gab & X5.

***************************************

jk_breast-cancer-awareness.jpg

Twelve months ago, Jemima’s Journal supported Breast Cancer Awareness Month.

I have returned today.. to remind you of this very worthy cause & to appeal for your support.

October is Breast Cancer Awareness  Month. This month is dedicated to increasing awareness of breast cancer issues, especially the importance of early detection.

Click here for the various links of Breast Cancer Facts & Information.

jk_bcaware3.jpg

My dearest friends, please kindly help to spread the word in any way you can by sharing those links with all the beloved women in your life.

jk_bcaware2.jpg

My cancer scare changed my life.  I’m grateful for every new, healthy day I have. It has helped me prioritize my life.  ~Olivia Newton-John~

There is a lot of focus on TV, in magazines… about being skinny and rich. I don’t think those are that important. It’s much more important for us to be good, honest people that try to help others and live the best life we can. That’s where you get your satisfaction ultimately. ~Laura Evans~

Click here for more Quotes about Breast Cancer.

26 Responses to “Be in the Pink”

  1. LB Says:

    I was so out of the loop… didn’t know/don’t know what’s going on.. Hope you’re okay.

  2. day-dreamer Says:

    I still hope that you can sail through the storm to find the rainbow at the end.

    *BIG BIG HUG*

  3. may Says:

    be in the pink! a very worthy cause.

    my prayers for your Mum, as always. and lots of hope, strength and support for you! take care, ya? HUGS!!

  4. Wennnn Says:

    I am always here…

  5. LX Says:

    in sickness or in health … LIVE

  6. Misha Says:

    jiejie … you take care ok?

  7. Selba Says:

    Be strong, girl!

    *BIG HUGS*

    Cancer is one of the scariest disease. A lot of women aren’t aware about Breast Cancer, it’s a great thing for you support it and provide the links of Breast Cancer Facts & Information here. 🙂

  8. Gallivanter Says:

    Jemima, you’ll always have a friend in me…

  9. misti Says:

    what don’t break you can only make you stronger. you will come out of here a different person. hang in there. it’s not going to be forever.

  10. Kyels Says:

    You will see the rainbow at the end of day after all there’s always one after the storm.

    HUGS!

    🙂

  11. friend of jo Says:

    i have been enjoying my lunchtime reading through your very old posts.

    is zeroimpact your ex?

  12. winn Says:

    *hugs*
    i hope i can bring u extra umbrellas when u need them.

  13. alison Says:

    stay strong sister. there is always something to learn in life’s experiences. *hugs*

  14. PrEtTY iN tHE CiTY Says:

    Take care, Jem. Hugs.

    I always pray for your mum, here.

  15. friend of jo Says:

    my hat off to you for not deleting my comment.

  16. hooiching Says:

    hugs babe. have faith that everything will turn out for the best..

  17. X5 Says:

    God work in mysterious ways…believe that.

  18. _butt Says:

    Jemima, keep holding on there. Hugs!


  19. *Big Hug* Come back soon.

    I can’t wear pink, it makes me look too butch! 🙂

  20. Chester Says:

    Remember to take care of your health too ya. To show strong support to your loved ones, you must be strong first.

  21. Chen Says:

    HOpe u and your mum are okie.
    Take care, Jemima.

  22. friend of jo Says:

    no update?

    no replies to comments?

    hmmmm

  23. mudpie Says:

    *MONDAY HUG* for jemima dearie


  24. […] Cancer Awareness Month. jemima.wordpress.com […]


  25. […] Breast Cancer Awareness jemima.wordpress.com […]


Leave a Reply

