little wonders

October 13, 2007

let it go,
let it roll right off your shoulder
don’t you know
the hardest part is over
let it in,
let your clarity define you
in the end
we will only just remember how it feels

our lives are made
in these small hours
these little wonders,
these twists & turns of fate
time falls away,
in these small hours,
these small hours still remain

let it slide,
let your troubles fall behind you
let it shine
until you feel it all around you
and i don’t mind
if it’s me you need to turn to
we’ll get by,
it’s the heart that really matters in the end

our lives are made
in these small hours
these little wonders,
these twists & turns of fate
time falls away,
but these small hours,
these small hours still remain

all of my regret
will wash away somehow
but i cannot forget
the way i feel right now

in these small hours
these little wonders
these twists and turns of fate
yeah, these twisted turns of fate
time falls away
yeah, but these small hours,
these small hours
still remain

yeah, oh they still remain
these little wonders
all these twists and turns of fate
time falls away
but these small hours
these little wonders
still remain
 

Click here to watch the video.

Click here to listen to Rob Thomas’ “Little Wonders”.

jk_robinsons1.jpg

“All of my regrets
will wash away somehow
but I cannot forget
the way I feel right now”

Thank you, Paul.

Gab, I hope you can find your inner peace soon…

17 Responses to “little wonders”

  1. iamikel Says:

    smile smile…. i love this song tooooo…

    You’ve got good taste, Iamikel. 🙂

  2. LB Says:

    The Robinson Family!!

    Clever LB.. you do know your cartoons. 😀

  3. may Says:

    love this song! love the movie too. watched it on the plane on the way here. sweet.

    The lyrics means a lot to me, May. 🙂

  4. kat Says:

    It’s an overused cliche, but time does heal all wounds. One day, the hurt will be gone and all will be a distant memory. After a while, the turbulent memories will make way for gentler happier remembrances. Trust me, I speak from experience. 🙂

    *sayangs jem*

    Thank you, Kat.
    Your assurance here is a much needed “pick-me-up”…

    *sayangs kat too*

  5. Kyels Says:

    You will find your inner peace, definitely.

    (:

    HUGS!

    As always, thanks for your reassurance, Kyels. 🙂

    *HUGS*

  6. Angele Says:

    I’m downloading the show now 🙂 I listened to the song,watched the video and now I wanna see the movie 😀

    Thx for sharing.

    I love the song more than the movie, Angele.
    Still I hope you’ll enjoy it. 🙂

  7. Selba Says:

    Ah… too bad, I can’t watch the video because my slow dial up internet connection at home then in the office is blocked.

    Maybe you can watch it on MTV, Selba. 😛

  8. zewt Says:

    nice…

    indeed, we must remember those little wonders around us and not look at only big miracles…

    You’re spot on, Zewt.

  9. LX Says:

    this is a cool song. Why don’t you look at bad choices as learnings rather than regrets? Don’t let the bad things eat at you … u will recover and u will live to be stronger and wiser 😉 Live, Jem …

    LX, I love this song because it makes me look back on all the small happy moments that have made up my own life.
    As always, thanks for your wise advice & assurances, my friend.

  10. Sha Says:

    The Robinsons was a good movie 🙂

    *smiles*

    Selamat Hari Raya, Sha.

  11. _butt Says:

    oh my, it was my favourite song too by Rob Thomas! 🙂 the lyrics are wonderfully meaningful, a humbling sense of gratitude of how much these ‘little wonders’ meant a lot to us. 🙂

    *gives _butt a high 5*

    Great minds think alike, my friend. 😉

  12. X5 Says:

    amazing how few line of words cud reflec & do wonders 2 one, eh?

    Yep, X5.. you’re good at it too.. 😉

  13. friend of jo Says:

    you are sad & regret because he dump you for jo?

  14. endroo G Says:

    friend of jo: why don’t you send her and email rather than commenting some too personal stuffs here. Go get a life and stop meddling in jo’s business. Oh, btw, who the hell is jo?? ;0

  15. jo Says:

    Oh ya, she thought zeroimpact & albie are my boyfriend too. I guess she assumed everyone is my link that are guys are my boyfriend.

  16. Kyels Says:

    I never knew people would assume you to have so many boyfriends. Wow! Cut short on the explanation.

    (:


Leave a Reply

