hopefully…

October 18, 2007

jk_thistoo.jpg

If I can endure for this minute
Whatever is happening to me,
No matter how heavy my heart is
Or how dark the moment may be

If I can remain calm and quiet
With all the world crashing about me,
Secure in the knowledge God loves me
When everyone else seems to doubt me

If I can but keep on believing
What I know in my heart to be true,
That darkness will fade with the morning
And that this will pass away, too

Then nothing in life can defeat me
For as long as this knowledge remains
I can suffer whatever is happening
For I know God will break all of the chains

That are binding me tight in the darkness
And trying to fill me with fear
For there is no night without dawning
And I know that my morning is near.

~Helen Steiner Rice~

I’mΒ really tired…

23 Responses to “hopefully…”

  1. kat Says:

    This looks familiar… πŸ˜€

    I don’t doubt you. And I know you will come out of this stronger than ever before.

    *another round of hugs for jem*

    Thank you, my friend.

    *tearfully hugs Kat back*

  2. Tine Says:

    My dear, it will pass. I know it will.

    *big hugs*

    Thank you, my friend.

    *HUGS*

  3. zewt Says:

    God said He will give you rest… if you give your worries to Him…

    Thank you, my friend.

    I really do appreciate the reminder.

  4. kookymonsta Says:

    Reminds me of a song:

    In the middle of the turbulence surrounding you
    These trying times that are so hard to endure
    In the middle of what seems to be your darkest hour
    Hold fast your heart and be assured

    This too shall pass
    Like every night that’s come before it
    He’ll never give you more than you can bear
    This too shall pass
    So in this thought be comforted
    It’s in His Hands
    This too shall pass

    The Father knows the tears you cry before they fall
    He feels your pain, His heart and yours are one
    The Father knows that sorrow’s heavy chains are strong
    But with His strength, you’ll overcome

    So set your eyes upon the mountain
    And lift your hands up to the sky
    And let His arms of love surround you
    And take you to the other side

    ~This Too Shall Pass (Yolanda Adams)

    BIG HUGS for you Jems. Take care.

    Thank you for sharing the song lyrics, my friend.

    *HUGS HUGS*


  5. Sleep,
    Sleep tonight.
    And may your dreams,
    Be realised.
    If the thunder cloud
    Passes rain.
    So let it rain.
    Rain down on me.

    Thank you, my friend.

    Hopefully sleep won’t elude me tonight.

  6. _butt Says:

    what doesn’t break us will only make us stronger.

    *bear hugs for Jemima*

    πŸ™‚

    Thank you, my friend.

    *returns bear hugs*

  7. kris Says:

    all of the above echoes what i wish to say and best of wishes to you. stay strong, stay focused to what’s important and leave insignificant situations out of your life. what’s in the past remains in the past, no need to live there, keep walking & look forward to the present and future.

    cheers~

    Ditto to your kind advice, Kris.

    Thank you.. & have a happy weekend.

  8. misti Says:

    sleep tight little one
    let the stars be your company
    don’t think too much. just rest as much as you can.

    Thank you, my friend.

    2 hours was all I had..better than none, right?
    Will try & sleep some more after this.. even if it’s only a cat’s nap.

  9. LB Says:

    I’m with you, even though I still haven’t gotten round to emailing yet! *slaps own head* You’ll never walk alone, Jems.. Take care, be well, and smile at the little things in life that makes you happy! The rest? Jettison! πŸ™‚

    Grazie, mio camerata.

    *smiles & sings the song “Little Wonders” while jettisoning*

  10. may Says:

    and that too, shall pass, those sleepless nights. rest well whenever you can, ya? take care now!

    Thank you, my friend.

    I did have a couple of hours of cat’s nap.
    Better than nothing, right?
    You take care too.

  11. winn Says:

    πŸ™‚
    a warm hug for jem!
    go for a good breakfast today ok?

    Thank you, my friend.
    I had a simple breakfast this morning.. some toast.
    *warm hugs back*

  12. Gallivanter Says:

    *HUGS*

    *HUGS back*

    Thank you, my friend.

  13. Giddy Tiger Says:

    The time of trouble is but temporary. You will soon see the sunshine πŸ™‚

    Thank you, Giddy Tiger.

    I pray & I’m hopeful…

  14. dylan Says:

    The dark clouds shall go away soon and let the sun shine again.
    Hang in there

    *HUGS*

    Welcome, Dylan.

    Thank you for your assurance.
    *HUGS*

  15. Kyels Says:

    It will pass, for sure! I’ll make sure that the bugger does not return.

    πŸ˜€

    HUGS to you woman!!!

    Thank you, babe.

    So far he/she hasn’t turn up here.

  16. angel Says:

    I’m also tired… ok, we tired togeder-geder :mrgreen:

    Keep well… hugs!

    Ok, Angel. *holds hand*

    You keep well too.. *hugs*

  17. Cocka Doodle Says:

    You Go Gal!!! *Phweeet!!!* *Standing Ovation*

    Thank you, my friend.

    *Curtsies*

  18. _butt Says:

    happy weekend! πŸ˜€ I loved this poem so much that I’m printing it out and post it in my personal notice board hehe

    Happy Weekend, my friend.

    I’m glad to know that you find the poem inspiring.

  19. ben Says:

    taking a rest is to be able to travel a further distance in the future~ hope all is fine πŸ™‚

    That’s true, Ben.
    Haven’t seen you around here for awhile.
    Things can only get better…
    Thank you, my friend.

  20. Selba Says:

    Happy Weekend!

    *hugs*

    Happy Weekend, my friend.

    *hugs back*

  21. X5 Says:

    like i said girl…you just have 2 keep believing in urself n never ever b afraid 2 fail. crossing fingers 4 u ;p

    Thank you, my friend.
    I’ll remember all your advice.

    *crosses fingers too*

  22. Sha Says:

    *Hugs*

    That’s a very meaningful and inspiring poem πŸ™‚

    I’m glad you like it, my friend.

    *Hugs back*

  23. u-jean Says:

    selamat hari hartal. i’ve posted something on my blog about it. do check it out. it is your right as a malaysian to know… thanks…

    Thank you, U-jean.
    If I remember correctly from my Sejarah lessons *eons ago*, it’s the start of the fight for independence, right?
    Anyway, I’ll check it out.
    Selamat Hari Hartal, girl.


Leave a Reply

