Faith

October 28, 2007

Faith is a vital element of life. It is faith that allows us to move forward in this confusing world, even when there are times that we would rather retreat. It is faith that allows us to forgive when we have been hurt, even when there are times when we would rather stay angry. It is faith that allows us to offer love, even when there are times when we would rather give indifference.

As much as we grow in our belief of those things which we cannot see, there is always more to see. Though at times it may be difficult to even muster a word of prayer, let us never cease praying for faith.

jk_faith.jpg

17 Responses to “Faith”

  1. may Says:

    keep the Faith, babe! hugs, and hope things are doing ok. your Mum eating well again?

    Nope, she isn’t but I’ve faith that she will, May. *hugs*

  2. LB Says:

    Happy Sunday night to you, Jems!! XXX

    Have a great week, LB. 🙂

    *hugs & muaks*

  3. Angele Says:

    *When you come to the edge of all the light you have known, and are about to step out into darkness, Faith is knowing one of two things will happen; There will be something to stand on, or you will be taught to fly.*

    I read that quote somewhere and I wanted to share it wiv u 🙂

    Thanks for sharing, Angele. 🙂
    Much appreciated.

  4. X5 Says:

    have faith. work 2 make it happen. believe in wot u work 4. embrace wotever d outcome may b. 🙂
    be good now, girl.

    Thanks for your wise advice, X5.

    *hugs & muaks*

  5. Cocka Doodle Says:

    Oh yes….I love to have Faith, even if it’s for only 1 night. Miss Hill’s boobs are to die for!

    Gulp! Wait a sec! Are we talking about the same Faith here??

    CD, what can I say??? 😛

  6. Robbie Says:

    I have this hand “bracelet” with faith written on it. I’ve always thought it brings me luck and happiness, what all faith it about. 🙂

    Welcome, Robbie. 🙂

    I agree.. with faith also comes courage, hope & strength.

  7. PrEtTYiNtHECiTY.biz Says:

    Beautifully written, Jem. =)

    Thanks for the compliments, Mel. 🙂
    Glad you like it.

    *hugs*

  8. angel Says:

    aiyahhh… i hv no faith… how?? sigh!

    That’s because you’re Angel.. all angels strengthen the faith amongst those who needs it. 😀

  9. Kyels Says:

    Faith makes all things possible.

    😉

    It sure does, Kyels. 🙂

  10. doc Says:

    see, all your friends are back in support of you.
    a little faith goes a long way, don’t you think??

    Doc, besides yourself.. only one of my above friends who commented in this post knew about the “crisis” that happened on Sat.

    Thank you & God Bless!!!

  11. Sha Says:

    Faith is wat keeps a relationship going when it gets rough.

    I agree, Sha. 🙂

  12. keeyit Says:

    Believe in faith makes our life more meaningful

    Welcome, Keeyit. 🙂

    Indeed it does..

  13. kat Says:

    When I was younger, I believed that seeing is believing, everything had a scientific and logical explanation for it and situations are always either black or white.

    As I grow older, I realise just because one can’t see it, doesn’t mean it doesn’t exist. Faith is such a powerful tool – wars have been started in the name of faith. It’s because of faith that I have accepted that not everything can be explained and not everyone does the right thing for the right reasons.

    And it is this faith that prevents me from plunging into the deep abyss of depression, hopelessness and despair when things falls apart and the hurt inflicted by some people is almost too much to bear.

    I realise now I am more affected than I thought by the suicide of a friend of a friend. Every time I see someone who is down, I pray that he/she will not lose faith like the deceased and give up hope on life.

    I hope you will keep your faith with you at all times and remember in your darkest hour no matter how alone you feel, there is always someone who cares and a solution to your problems.

    p/s: Faith was my first choice when I was choosing a name for my firstborn.

    Thanks for sharing your personal experiences with me, my friend.
    Your sharing makes this post more meaningful to me.
    With or without faith, I know I’ll always have you to turn to.. Kat. *HUGS*

    The opposite of love is not hate, it’s indifference. The opposite of art is not ugliness, it’s indifference. The opposite of faith is not heresy, it’s indifference. And the opposite of life is not death, it’s indifference. ~Elie Wiesel~

    Btw, I’m sure your Faith will grow up to be a loving, courageous, faithful, wonderful girl. *HUGS*

  14. Lil Says:

    having faith is not always easy at times of difficulty but never stop trying *hugs*

    Lil, in the words of B.C. Forbes, “He who has faith has… an inward reservoir of courage, hope, confidence, calmness, and assuring trust that all will come out well – even though to the world it may appear to come out most badly.”

    *HUGS*

  15. _butt Says:

    I truly believed in faith, but I have trouble keeping it close to me. Sigh. But yeah, faith is what keep our hopes alive. 🙂

    When you believe with faith, nothing is impossible.. _butt. 🙂

  16. iamikel Says:

    faith is like you and me… eh… no!! that’s fate!!! hehe

    LOL.. Good one, Iamikel. 😛

  17. Martin Says:

    I do not believe in god, but I’m able to move forward, to forgive and to love. I do not grow belief into things I cannot see but I agree there’s always infinitely more things to see. Sunshine! 🙂

    Ditto, Martin. 🙂

    Thanks & much appreciation for your 2 cents. 😛


Leave a Reply

