Three Hundredth

November 9, 2007

This is my three hundredth post. Thank you for your support, my friends. Without you, I definitely would not have been able to make it this far.

jk_thepath.jpg

No one knows the road you’ve travelled but you.

Where you stand, no one else has ever stood before.

Where you will step is always new, even if you tread on the footprints of others.

For you bring your history into each new moment, shading it with a meaning and perspective that makes it your own.

What other people say is always from their perspective.

Your truth lies between your experience and your memory.

You are always defining your way.

Your experience is your only teacher and true directive, providing you accept it all, the good and the bad.

If you know the sea, you know storms.

If you know your experience, the future will not surprise you.

Let me remember the path –

the steps, the stones, the resting places.

I have been here before.

I will be here again.

Related Links:  One hundredth  &  Two Hundredth

26 Responses to “Three Hundredth”

  1. LB Says:

    Wow, 300! Great Movie too! SPARTA!!!! HOO HOO!!

    LB, got lots of flesh hor.. 😛

  2. X5 Says:

    and to another 300 x 300 journal of inspiration please *toast*

    X5.. you’re not asking for much, are you? 😛
    I can only try my best, my friend. *hugs*

  3. Wennnn Says:

    300th ah?? I also dunno how many posts I hv posted… Never take note… go bek and count…

    Wennnn, I never counted my posts la.. WordPress does it for me. 😛

  4. angel Says:

    Happy 300th! I *think* my 300 is near too… :mrgreen:

    Thanks, Angel. 😛
    My Heartiest Congrats in advance to you. 😀

  5. Giddy Tiger Says:

    What a milestone! I’m glad to have found your blog – it’s such a refreshing read, every post of it.

    *blushes with embarrasment from head to toe*

    Thanks for your very sincere compliments, Giddy Tiger. *hugs*

  6. stev Says:

    Nice to see things in its own unique perspective

    Happy 300th!

    Sure is, Stev. 😀

    Thanks. 🙂

  7. waz Says:

    congrats! keep it up! i’m looking forward for next lot of 300!!! 🙂

    Thanks, Waz. 🙂
    You don’t ask for much, do you? 😛

  8. Misha Says:

    300? Misha’s 300 wioll be coming soon too hehehe

    Congrats in advance, Misha. 🙂

  9. Cocka Doodle Says:

    That pic not your pair of legs, right? If they were, you’ll be leaving pock marks on the pavement liao. Muahahahaha!!!

    *cabut!*

    CD, pock marks only??? That’s truly a compliment. Thanks.

    Truth be known for those who haven’t met me.. I would have left craters. 😀

  10. iamikel Says:

    300th???? wahhhhh… like the movie 300…

    *SALUTE*

    Errrr.. my blog is nothing like the movie, Iamikel. 😛

    *returns tabik*

  11. Kyels Says:

    Happy 300th!

    😛

    Thanks, my friend. 😀

  12. zewt Says:

    i wonder if i will reach that landmark… quite tired already leh…

    but kudos to u.

    Thanks, Zewt.. Believe me, it wasn’t easy.. & everytime I thought of stopping (a few times actually), somehow there’s always a silent reader who would write to me encouraging me to blog on..

  13. Ashish Says:

    CONGRATS!!!! Thats a milestone achievement. I’m on 405 right now, waiting for 500! 😀

    Likewise Ashish.. seriously, I should be the one congratulating you. 😀

  14. Angele Says:

    Don’t stop at the 300th ;P When you think you wanna quit just recall what made you hold on for so long in the first place…

    *hugs*

    Thanks for your wise advice, Angele. *hugs*

    Btw, may I stop at 301? 😛

  15. kat Says:

    It has been a long road, hasn’t it? Keep on going for yourself, dear. Not for us. Otherwise you will find that what you have written is artificial and superficial even.

    I look back at my posts, and I see how my journey have been. The good, the bad, the ugly… all there for me to cringe and laugh and ponder.. A good learning experience, I might say. 😀

    Anyway, happy 300th!

    I agree with you, my dearest Kat..
    This blog belongs to me. Whatever I choose to write is for me.
    Btw, thanks very much for sharing your own personal blogging experience here.
    I’m glad that we’ve become friends through our blogs. *hugs*

  16. misti Says:

    congratulations jem! *pops champagne*

    Thanks, Misti. *holds up flute..ready for Misti to pour the champagne*

  17. _butt Says:

    Congrats on your 300th post, Jemima! it’s been a long journey, but you’ve made it this far. so keep holding on there, keep going, keep moving, and you will make it far ahead than you ever think you would. 🙂

    Cheers! and have a well rested Sunday 🙂

    Thanks for your well-wishes, _butt. *hugs*

  18. Sha Says:

    Looking forward to your 400th 🙂

    We shall see.. Sha. *hugs*

  19. Misha Says:

    Jiejie Jemima

    Just a short note to ask you ..”HOw are YOu?”. You take care ok?

    Princess, I’m fine.
    Ntw, I’ll take care.

    *HUGE HUGS*

  20. may Says:

    hey, well done and congratulations! 300 more at least, ya?

    Thanks, May.. no problem, i.e., if I last that long..

  21. kat Says:

    Hey jem! Are you alright?? Hope everything is fine with you.

    *looks for jem high and low*

    I’m fine, Kat.
    Thanks for your kind concern. Much appreciated.

    *HUGE HUGS*

  22. Ashish Says:

    Haha, well I don’t touch as many souls everyday as you do, do I? 🙂

    Ashish, thanks for putting me on the pedestal.. but there are many bloggers out there who touches others more than me.

  23. day-dreamer Says:

    Congrats on your third hundredth post~ and may there be more to come! 😉

    Thanks, D-D. *hugs*

  24. kyh Says:

    congrats! 300th is still…. erm… lightyrs away from me based on my current situation. heh 😛

    Welcome, Kyh. 🙂

    I’m sure you’ll get there.. one day.

  25. passing thru' Says:

    hi! i drop by ur blog now n then. during my normal cynical mood, i found the posts rather too goodie but in moment of depression, they injected positive zings to help me thru’ the days. congrats n keep it up! 🙂

    Welcome & Thanks!!! 🙂

  26. endroo G Says:

    kongratulasi.

    Terima Kasih, Endroo. 🙂


Leave a Reply

