Jump Off the Merry-Go-Round

November 26, 2007

Stev: Β How can we simply simplify our lives?”

Simplifying our life sounds like an impossible dream in a hectic, overworked, overscheduled world. The endless whirl of activities and demands of modern living often feel like an out-of control merry-go-round, spinning us in circles and taking us nowhere fast.

jk_mgr_nocont.jpg

We don’t have to stay on the merry-go-round. Our decision to step off and start in another direction is all it takes.

14 Responses to “Jump Off the Merry-Go-Round”

  1. kyh Says:

    let’s go for an island retreat! chill ourselves in the sun, sea and sand. πŸ˜‰

    but sometimes, merry go around seems fun. πŸ˜›

    The keyword is “sometimes”, Kyh. πŸ˜‰

    Thanks for your suggestion. I like it but it isn’t the right time now.

  2. Angele Says:

    I wish I had the secret to simplify my life.

    *sigh*

    Angele, you can start by praying for one.

    *hugs*

  3. LB Says:

    I am getting all giddy! Maybe that’s how GT feels..

    Hehe.. LB, we’ve got to ask GT about that. πŸ˜›

  4. may Says:

    ahhh, but the merry-go-round can be fun sometimes! especially when you have your friends with you, goin’ round and round and round and… whee!!

    May, I agree with both you & Kyh.. if it is a normal merry-go round. πŸ™‚

    However, I am referring to an out-of control merry-go-round, spinning us in circles and taking us nowhere fast.. & I don’t think I’ll enjoy that. I’ll get giddy like LB. πŸ˜›

  5. cheepee Says:

    it all depends .. sometimes going round and round may work as a blessing of disguise ..

    *monday hugs*

    Maybe.. maybe not, Cheepee. πŸ˜›

    *hugs*

  6. angel Says:

    I is the penings.. @.@

    Here.. have some of Origins’ Peace of Mind. *hands Angel the bottle*

  7. elviza Says:

    Dearest Jemima,

    I am afraid that if I decided to step out of the merry go round, my head would spin. I fear losing the balance.

    But try I must…

    Elviza, my friend.. trust me, you won’t lose your balance.
    Besides, Jefree & Lukman, God will be there to guide you

  8. x5 Says:

    lets not do anything then…simplified enuf?. LOL.
    well, balance is a fallacy…its abt doing d things we do without trying 2 hard, without xpecting 2 much πŸ™‚

    I agree, X5.. but all of us know it’s easier said than done ‘coz we tend to forget.. & it’ll only come to mind again after we’ve become totally stressed. *sigh*

  9. Kyels Says:

    We can simplify our lives by living with our own means and not to care anything anyone has said or done. Simplifying our own lives can be easy. That is what me thinks.

    (:

    Thanks for sharing your wise thoughts, Kyels. πŸ˜‰

  10. _butt Says:

    maybe I don’t have to step out of the merry go round. just close my eyes and enjoy the ride! haha.

    _butt, justa ride, eh??? πŸ˜›


  11. You’re right – we call the shots πŸ™‚

    Thanks, Giddy Tigress. πŸ™‚

  12. stev Says:

    maybe stepping of is the best thing to do after all ^^
    (heck if you don’t like the ride, don’t ride it :P)

    or maybe… just maybe life is, has & always will be cyclic in nature?

    x5 & kyels have pretty level-headed practical thoughts as well

    Maybe.. life is full of maybes, Stev.

  13. kat Says:

    Do you agree that placing utmost importance in money causes a lot of unnecessary stress? We slog for money, but sometimes forget why we need money in the first place. To make our lives a little bit better. Money is a good servant but foolish master. I simplify my life by remembering that. πŸ˜€

    I agree 100% with you on this, Kat.
    Just the other day, I was sharing this same opinion with my bro.
    A simple life makes a happy life.. & I’m sure you’re happy. *hugs*

  14. bhervvi Says:

    I really liked your collection its inspiring and lovely

    take care

    Welcome & thanks for your very kind compliments, Bhervvi. πŸ™‚

    You take care too..


Leave a Reply

