how they see me

December 5, 2007

jk_odd.jpg

I’ve learned that how someย people treat me is more a reflection of how they see themselves than how they see me.

17 Responses to “how they see me”

  1. Wennnn Says:

    I feel that too sumtimes… Guess those ppl are “siew yan” lor!!

    I agree, Wennnn.

  2. may Says:

    interesting thought! *swims around the bowl*

    Thanks, May. * admiring May in her bikini*

  3. Kyels Says:

    People treat others badly sometimes because they want to feel good about themselves because underneath that exterior of theirs, they are just sad little souls, vice versa.

    I think so too, Kyels.

  4. Dabido Says:

    Caption: Hmmm, I wonder if the cat will fit in that bowl with the goldfish?

    Now, that is cruel, Dabs. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  5. LB Says:

    I see sushi!!!

    Aiyoyo!!! LB, a goldfish sushi??? *pengsan*


  6. Are you the bulldog or the goldfish? ๐Ÿ˜›

    Why don’t you tell me, Giddy Tigress? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. x5 Says:

    oouchhh! snap!…
    hope m still in ur good books Jem, as i do you ๐Ÿ™‚

    No worries, X5.. you’re definitely in mine. *hugs*

  8. iamikel Says:

    should i be seeing you as the bull dog or fish? bull dog can make hot dog.. fish can make tuna!! hehehe…

    It’s up to you.. how you see me, Iamikel.

  9. kat Says:

    It’s true. What we see in others is just a reflection of ourselves. I learnt this years ago when I attended an empowerment seminar.

    Whenever I feel strongly about someone, whether it’s good or vice-versa, I notice that it is usually something I either like or loathe about myself. Just like how I can connect with some of the bloggers, it’s because I see myself in their writings.

    So whenever I start criticising or make rash judgements about others, I stop and ask myself, ‘am I not also guilty of that??’.. Tis a good wakeup call!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Do you see yourself in my writing, Kat? ๐Ÿ˜› *blushes*

  10. angel Says:

    Who see you what?
    *konpius*
    *as usual…*

    Someone.. somewhere, Angel.

  11. Misha Says:

    i saw sushi tooo …. but with a BIG hot dog besides it!

    Misha saw the same things as LB Kor-kor & Iamikel Jie-jie.

  12. moz monster Says:

    When you point an accusing finger at someone … there are four fingers pointing back at you … ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Ditto, Moz. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  13. alison Says:

    got ur msg, me ok, keepin myself bz. hope u r ok too.

    Good to know that, Alison.
    I’m still hanging on..

  14. hooiching Says:

    just to say hi!!! hugzzzz baci!

    Miss you, babe!!!

    *Baci e Abbracci*

  15. Lex Says:

    hey hey me is back ๐Ÿ™‚
    yeah it’s very true… and especially how some people like to put others down, as if that’s gonna bring them up.

    and oh, projct have a cookie is gonna make a comeback!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Good to have you back, Lex. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Wish you well in the cookie project. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  16. _butt Says:

    totally, Jemima. I feel you. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks, _butt. *hugs*

  17. Idetrorce Says:

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

    I don’t mind. Thank you.


Leave a Reply

