A Special Christmas Card

December 7, 2007

 jk_xmas_zai.jpg

This Special Christmas Card arrived in my email box two nights ago. It is not the first Christmas card I received in 2007 but it is the very first Christmas card from a blogger friend. Although I am an old-fashioned girl who loves to receive my letters & cards in the old-fashioned way, i.e., via post, this meaningful card from a wonderful friend is very much appreciated from the bottom of my heart.

THANK YOU, Zai for your “big bear hug & muaaackkk”. My card is slowly making its way to you via the snail mail. ;)

******************************************

Do you like receiving Christmas cards in the old-fashioned & time-consuming way?

Related Read: Can E-mail replace Letters?

****************************************

Christmas is forever, not for just one day,
for loving, sharing, giving, are not to put away
like bells and lights and tinsel, in some box upon a shelf.
The good you do for others is good you do yourself…
~Norman Wesley Brooks, “Let Every Day Be Christmas,” 1976~

32 Responses to “A Special Christmas Card”

  1. LB Says:

    I gave up on Christmas cards a long time ago, I am sad to report.. *sigh* In fact, I gave up on all kinds of cards, and letters, and parcels, but what I really really wish to give up on are those BILLS!! :-)

    Never give up on Christmas cards or all kinds of cards & letters, LB.
    Please email me your postal address & it will be my pleasure to send you a Christmas card. :)

    Bills!! What’s life without them? :P

  2. kyh Says:

    Of course the old-fashioned ways! I keep every single postcard/letter I’ve received b4…. They hold precious memories eh!

    E-mails should only be used when doing some formal things or during emergencies where the other party needs a quick reply. Those seasonal greetings, warm letters should stick to the traditional way!

    *gives Kyh a double high 5* :D

  3. may Says:

    LOL @ LB! I’d love to give up on bills, too. or have someone else pay for them… kkkkk!

    I still send Christmas cards, etc via post. it’s that personal touch. e-cards are great though, for emergencies i.e. you forgot about it until the hour before!

    May, are you willing to pay help LB pay his bills??? :lol:

    I agree with you..besides, the handwriting makes a great difference. ;)

  4. zai Says:

    who’s dat zai? silly girl! lol.
    merry xmas again, jem :)

    Zai is everything a man wants in a woman & she’s definitely not silly. :)

    Thanks again for your lovely Christmas card, my friend.
    It’s special & means a lot to me.
    I’ll treasure it always. *HUGS*

  5. Tine Says:

    Oooh very nice indeed. Love the change in the template, btw. Very festive :P

    Yeah, I’m like you too. Love sending and receiving the actual cards too. And if they’re ecards from someone special, I actually either PDF them, or print them out :P

    Thanks, Tine. Glad you like it. :)
    Time really flies.. 18 days before Christmas.

    Hey! Great minds think alike. I do that with my ecards too. :D


  6. Nothing beats that personal feel of a Christmas card or letter in your hand.

    Ditto, Giddy Tigress. :)

  7. angel Says:

    We wishcu a Merrrrrrryyyyyyyyy Chrissssssssssstmassssssssss!!!

    Thank you, Angel. :)
    I wish you the same.

  8. Kyels Says:

    The Christmas spirit is coming! I hope you’re prepped up for it too!
    :D

    I’m looking forward to your Christmas photos, Kyels.
    I’ve started writing & posting Christmas cards via snail mail.. including one to you. Does that show I’m in the mood for it? :P

  9. sengkor Says:

    only my insurance agent send me christmas cards now..

    merry christmas!

    Wah! So kesian!!!
    Email me your postal addy & I’ll send you one.

    Btw, SK, why wasn’t I updated with your latest contact number??? :P

  10. Sha Says:

    I prefer my cards handwritten and sent by snail mail. In fact I used to make lovely xmas cards and sent them out every year!

    Used to??? Not anymore, Sha?

  11. _butt Says:

    wow… some pretty card you’ve got :) I liked sending out cards and stuff… but when I looked at my handwriting on it… hmm…

    _butt, it’s not your handwriting that matters.. it’s what you write that matters most to the heart. ;)

  12. _butt Says:

    oh, hope you have a happy weekend! :D

    Same to you, _butt.
    Thanks. :D

  13. Angele Says:

    The old fashioned way definitely! It’s another form of excitement to receive a card by post.Then you open the envelope and discover the card inside :D

    Don’t forget the part when you read the handwritten message, Angele. ;)

  14. fashionasia Says:

    i received yours sweetie…hugs!!

    It’s my pleasure, FA. *hugs*

  15. Yvy Says:

    i love anything that comes via snail mail. i still ‘write’ to them n post my letters. somethings are best the old fashion way. but i cheat a bit, i type out my letters instead of writing them coz my writing cakar ayam betui!! =P

    Cakar ayam pun.. I love them all, Yvy. ;)

  16. bob Says:

    awwwwwwwww…. tha is sooooooo cute!

  17. adrian Says:

    hi really admire this
    thanks to your efforts


  18. [...] This Special Christmas Card jemima.wordpress.com [...]


  19. [...] This Special Christmas Card jemima.wordpress.com [...]


  20. [...] This Special Christmas Card jemima.wordpress.com [...]


  21. wonderfull christmas to all….

  22. Ma Lai Says:

    Merry Christmas for All


  23. Merry Christmas everyone!!! :-)

  24. ionelyn Says:

    i realy enjoy this moth………a month of 4giveness

  25. gracekim Says:

    merry cristmas Happy new Year!

  26. remieremy Says:

    ITS COOL

  27. asmita Says:

    dont give gift
    dont give sweet
    baut says TO YOUR HEART
    MERRY CHRITMAS TO ALL

  28. Kindle Says:

    Love x-mas cards. An actually looking for inspiration as we speak, because i am writting to the whole family this year. I just bought a Kindle Fire, and found a ebook filled with great ideas for creating your cards.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

