His loss

December 14, 2007

cgsmokebreak.jpg

I lost one who never loved me & he lost the one who really loved and cared for him…

Painting: “Smoke Break” by Carrie Graber

“I’m hiding from you and your soul of ice
…I thought you were someone to rely on
…but you tore me apart”
~Wham~

Related Links: Thank you, Pain,  Unbreak My HeartSadness needs its TimeGlue-lessEven if it takes a LifetimeFantasy,  When Feelings Go Astray,  I Love You Like I’ve Never Loved Anyone Else BeforeYou don’t.. anymore & GoodbyeSomewhere

26 Responses to “His loss”

  1. iamikel Says:

    don’t worry, jem. i’m sure there is someone in the world who loves you and cares for you more than anyone else!

  2. Sha Says:

    That’s right Jemima, it’s HIS loss! So proud of you for being so strong all these while 🙂

  3. Tine Says:

    Well sucks to him. He’s not worth your love.

    Agree with Sha, I’m proud of you too 🙂

  4. Giddy Tiger Says:

    Yeah, you get out there and show him what he is missing! *hugs*


  5. I always remain single, because anyone so desperate that they’d even consider going out with me just isn’t worth going out with. 🙂

    Yes, it’s his loss Jem. 🙂

    I once wrote in a song [about my Ex]

    Sad but true,
    I am everything without you,
    For when I am with you,
    I am empty.

    My ex was forever putting me down and pretending I was useless and stuff. Without her, I’ve grown stronger and am more than I could ever be whilst I was with her.
    It hurts when we lose someone we love, but in the long run, we are stronger without them holding us back and being self centered etc.

    His loss, your gain. You have your freedom to develop into anything you want to be, and you’re also free to accept love when it comes knocking next time! 🙂

  6. sengkor Says:

    sad when people dun appreciate the love..

  7. Kyels Says:

    What the …

    Babe, everyone in your blog loves you. You do not need some bastard to love or care about you so that you can feel the world. The love of trustworthy companions (friend and family) is good enough. Me thinks.

    P.S. — My connection died for almost three days. Just got it restored couple of seconds ago.

  8. LB Says:

    This wonderful/bleeding song is something that will always remind me of someone, forever.. Time will heal parts, but will never ever forget.

  9. endroo G Says:

    and by the way, smoking is bad for health. Hhahah. Cheers.

  10. misti Says:

    out of topic, but hope your mom is okay. hugs.

  11. waz Says:

    *hugs*
    zis sucks…right during end of year festivities! 😦
    but u r rite…not your loss! your gain! u r free to have someone better now!
    take care…

  12. Kyels Says:

    Woman, I got the card. Thanks!!!

    HUGS!

  13. lex Says:

    you are one strong woman! you rock!

  14. maple Says:

    remember… some men are like … VIDEOS. After 3 Days, you want to return them…

  15. x5 Says:

    Indeed!! 🙂

  16. cp Says:

    love come and go ..
    sometimes it hurts ..
    sometimes it heels ..
    because a life with love will have some thorns, but a life without love will have no roses ..

    *hugs*

  17. kyh Says:

    From a diff perspective, u shud actually thank him for giving u a chance to go for guys who r millions times betta!

    be strong, girl! 😉

  18. kat Says:

    Hi dear. By writing what you have written, it just shows that you are aware of your self-worth. Which is priceless. 🙂

    *hugs*

  19. Yvy Says:

    hhmm….many wise words here.

  20. angel Says:

    Merriest Christmas, Jemima!
    ~xoxo~

  21. Cocka Doodle Says:

    Merry Christmas & a great start of the new year to you and your loved ones!

  22. kyh Says:

    merry christmas jemima! hope u’ll hv a great yr ahead!

  23. moz monster Says:

    Merry Christmas … wherever you are ! I hope you’re feeling better this holiday season … =)

  24. misti Says:

    merry christmas jemima! hope all is well.

  25. ka..t Says:

    Hey Jem. How’s everything going? Are you alright?

    Here to wish you a Happy New Year. May the coming year bring you respite from your burden and peace in your heart.

    *hugs*


Leave a Reply

