Beauty is a Gift of God

January 4, 2008

A woman on her way to work one chilly, overcast winter morning was startled to see a patch of pansies in bloom. Their glorious purple and yellow hues were a stark contrast to the cloudy skies. Her mood instantly brightened. Those delicate flowers reminded her that there is always hope, even on the gloomiest days and in the darkest of times.

jk_ppansies.jpg

When you take your eyes off your problems – even for a moment – you often find that God has placed something glorious in your path to cheer you on your way.

What can you see in your path that brightens your day today?

19 Responses to “Beauty is a Gift of God”

  1. jemima Says:

    I’ve replied to all your comments in the last two posts.
    Please accept my sincere apologies for the delay.

    Have a great weekend!

    Take care & God Bless!

  2. zewt Says:

    for now… it’s the wife that God has given me.

    I’m sure that Jules will totally agree with you on this. 😉

    Congratulations on your wedding, Zewt.
    May God bless you both with everlasting love & happiness.

  3. angel Says:

    The weekend!! :mrgreen:

    Hehe.. Have a nice weekend, Angel. 🙂

  4. iamikel Says:

    a lot of things… hehe.. greedy! but the one i love is most important!

    Good on you, Iamikel. 😉

  5. x5 Says:

    bim bim bak & kim chi from Korean House. LOL!
    have a gr8 weekend, Jem! 🙂

    Interesting choice, X5. 😆
    Enjoy your weekend, my friend.

  6. Kyels Says:

    There are blessing in disguise everywhere!

    Have a wonderful weekend ahead.

    🙂

    There are devil in disguise everywhere too..

    Have a great weekend, Kyels. 🙂

  7. L B Says:

    Beautiful Purple! Beautiful thoughts…

    Beautiful Deeds, LB. 😉

  8. mistipurple Says:

    cheers to better days, jem.
    you’re one strong lady.

    I’ll drink to that, Misti. *raises glass*
    You & many others have taught me to strong.

  9. elviza Says:

    The thought that when I go home, my little son will run like whirlwind to me only to throw a fierce hug around my neck.

    Ah, that certainly brighten any darkness in my life.

    I think all mothers who reads your comment here would share your sentiments on this, Elviza.

  10. stev Says:

    “Dance like no one is watching, live like there is no tomorrow, Love for love’s sake, because it is the law of life.”

    a voice answering

    hope incoming

    peace within

    and your post actually 😉

    Thanks again for your sincere compliments, Stev. 🙂

  11. Zhu Says:

    I can totally understand that. Some things are so beautiful you feel soothed just by looking at them.

    I guess for me it’s landscapes… that’s wahy I take a lot of pics. 😉

    Zhu, I love your photos. 🙂

  12. Sha Says:

    Those are really pretty blooms. Happy new year Jemima *hugs*

    Happy New Year, Sha. *hugs*

  13. day-dreamer Says:

    There are, no doubt, things that give me strength to carry on at the beginning of the day, but I just can’t name it. Funny huh? Haha.

    Happy weekend, Jemima! *hugs*

    I know what you mean, D-D. 😛

    Have a good weekend. *hugs*

  14. _butt Says:

    I know it to be true. No matter how bad the day gets sometimes, God always have ways to put a smile on my face again. Just look at the glorious evening sky on your way back home and you’ll find it. 🙂

    Have a good weekend, Jemima. 🙂

    Thanks, _butt. I wish you a great weekend, too. 🙂

  15. kyh Says:

    The weekend’s here. That’s what I’m looking forward to. 😉

    Enjoy your weekend, Kyh. 🙂

  16. morinn Says:

    The sun and the clear blue sky! 😛 Without those, my day is gloomy. Have a nice day Jemima. 😉

    I wish you plenty of sunny days, Morinn. 🙂
    I hope you have had a nice weekend.

  17. hooiching Says:

    hugs!

    Bienvenue de Paris, Hooi Ching!!! 🙂

    *accolade*

  18. Giddy Tiger Says:

    Beautiful reminder of what’s important in life, Jem!

    Thanks, Giddy Tiger. 🙂

  19. ann sakura Says:

    Hi Jem,

    Miss me? Ohya, I’m back from the moon… 😛

    Answering your question, it’s my baby Eva! 🙂

    Happy happy 2008!

    *hugs*hugs*hugs*

    Hello Ann,

    Of course, I miss you.
    It’s great to have you back.

    *Huge HUGS*


Leave a Reply

