If I ruled the World

March 16, 2008

 jk_ruled-world.jpg

What would you do if you ruled the world?

If I ruled the world, ev’ry day would be the first day of spring
Every heart would have a new song to sing
And we’d sing of the joy every morning would bring

If I ruled the world, ev’ry man would be as free as a bird,
Ev’ry voice would be a voice to be heard
Take my word we would treasure each day that occurred

My world would be a beautiful place
Where we would weave such wonderful dreams
My world would wear a smile on its face
Like the man in the moon has when the moon beams
If I ruled the world every man would say the world was his friend
There’d be happiness that no man coud end
No my friend, not if I ruled the world
Every head would be held up high
There’d be sunshine in everyone’s sky
If the day ever dawned when I ruled the world

Words: Leslie Bricusse
Music: Cyril Ornadel
Singer: Tony Bennett
15 Responses to “If I ruled the World”


  1. […] KEXP Blog placed an interesting blog post on If I ruled the WorldHere’s a brief overview […]

  2. iamikel Says:

    LOL…. if you rule the world, i want to be in your parliament exco..

    can?

    Sure, Iamikel. 😆

  3. LB Says:

    If I rule the world, there will be lormaikai every morning
    Every duck would be toast
    And KFC will be free

    If I rule the world, there will be winter, spring, summer and fall
    In Malaysia every year
    No more sweat sweat everyday

    I like your idea of turning M’sia into a temperate country, LB. 🙂
    As for LMK every morning… hmmmmm.. I think my tastebuds might protest. 😛

  4. Wennn Says:

    LOL at LB’s comment if he rules the world lormaikai every morning?? Guess the ppl wud be going to see doctor more often lor.. But I dun mind the free KFC’s tho… Malaysia having 4 seasons… hmmmm tat’s cool… I’ll vote for U la Chickie Bro!!!

    2 votes for Chickie Bro. 😛

    Thanks, Wennnn. 🙂

  5. Kyels Says:

    I remember this song!

    (:

    If I ruled the world I’d try to bring peace amongst mankind.

    I’m sure you do, Kyels. 😉

    That’s a good deed which you have in mind. 🙂

  6. _butt Says:

    all hail LB the new ruler!!

    KFC and sweat free, can’t resist! 😛

    3 votes for LB. 😛

    Thanks, _butt.

  7. doc Says:

    so, when will you take the 1st step to rule the world?

    I already did, Doc.. i.e., my own little world. 🙂

  8. trinity Says:

    Wah I am glad I don’t have to rule the world! LOL

    If I rule the world, I may ruin all things because I don’t think I am capable to do it! 🙂

    You’ll never know until you try, Trinity. 😉

  9. x5 Says:

    i’d discard the use of passports & citizenship 🙂
    wishful thinking….

    Interesting, X5. 🙂

  10. Zhu Says:

    So many ideas come to mind… I’d do a lot of things politically speaking first. I’d spoiled myself too though 😉

    Aren’t all the world leaders spoiling themselves, Zhu? 😛

  11. cheepee Says:

    *weeee* joining LB’s world coz i know i cant do it teehee .. simply because i’ll be busy enjoying the winter,s spring and fall

    *smoochies*

    Another vote for LB. 😛

    Thanks, cheepee. 🙂

    *muaks*

  12. Giddy Tiger Says:

    If I ruled the world, I won’t need to come to work, and I will only do the things I like all the time.

    Don’t we all wish the same, Giddy Tiger? 😛

  13. hooiching Says:

    i disagree with LB la..LB..u want meh winter time wear thick thick clothes?

    if i rule the world, there will be mamak stalls and penang laksa, charkoayteow, hokkien mee in italy!

    Jem..long time didnt drop by ur blog d..me also long time dint update mine..heheh hugs!

    I always think that winter fashion is much nicer. 😉
    Oii! I think you want mamak stalls & all those local food everywhere in Europe.. not just Italy. 😛

    Glad to know you’re having fun & doing well there, Hooi Ching. 🙂

    *hugs*


  14. If I ruled the world,
    I’d make the girls all kiss frogs,
    And if one turned into a prince,
    They can write about it on their blogs.

    And if you did not get a prince,
    I’d search for one and will not tarry,
    And when I find that handsome prince
    It is you I’d make him marry.

    But if that prince refused to go,
    To the church for you to marry,
    Then I’d kick him pretty low,
    And instead you get Prince Harry.
    [Or Prince William if you prefer]. 🙂

    Hahaha.. Good one, Dabs.
    I love it. 😀

    Thanks!

  15. Sha Says:

    That people would be more patient, and there’ll be no evil thoughts, and happily ever endings are a right not a privelege.

    *hugs* long time since i’ve dropped by. take care ya?

    Very sensible, Sha. 🙂

    You take care too.. *hugs*


Leave a Reply

