Peace of Mind

March 31, 2008

Peace of mind is knowing that you did what you had to do and forgiving yourself when you weren’t as strong as you wanted to be.

Peace of mind is an easy thing.

When you have to work at it, you do not find peace of mind, because the peace of mind you work for is too fragile, too tentative.

Peace of mind needs to be present before your good work, not the result of it.

If you can accept that you have good intentions, you can have peace of mind.

You can have peace of mind before forgiving, if you are sincere and intend to forgive.

You can have peace of mind before setting right a difficult situation if you are determined in your intention.

Peace of mind is the acceptance of your good and your intention to do the right thing.

If you have to accomplish something to have a peace of mind, even if it is making good on damage you have done to others or keeping promises, your peace of mind is only fleeting.

True peace of mind is knowing that you will do what you need to do and believing in your goodness and your power to do it.

jk_pom.jpg

I do good.
I intend good.
I am good.
18 Responses to “Peace of Mind”

  1. LB Says:

    I just find Peace of Mind so essential nowadays.. It’s difficult though, because PoM is not just from yourself; external forces gang up to create havoc…

    We just have to be strong & determined to fight those external forces, LB.

  2. trinity Says:

    chup first read later.. hehehe..

    This blog doesn’t tabulate the chups, Trinity.

  3. _butt Says:

    hmm… peace of mind definitely don’t come easy for a short fuse person like me. but practice makes perfect eh? 😉

    have a good weekday ahead Jemima 🙂

    That sounds good to me, _butt.

    Enjoy your week. 🙂

  4. misha Says:

    Jiejie J .. 🙂 Long time did not come here already .. how are you? You take care ok?

    Hugs from Misha to Jiejie J

    Mish my sweet poppet, thanks for dropping by.
    I’m not too bad.
    You have lotz of fun back at school now, k.. 🙂

    *HUGE HUGS*

  5. iamikel Says:

    peace of mind is when

    i’m in bed…

    snorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr…..

    hehe~

    Ditto, my friend. 😉

  6. doc Says:

    at this time of the year, for me, peace of mind is achieved when the tax forms are submitted. phew!

    Me too, Doc!

    Thanks for the reminder!!! 😛

  7. Cocka Doodle Says:

    Peace of mind is when I’m sitting on my ‘throne’ doing my business and the phone doesn’t rings.

    CD, you can always switch your phone off when you’re doing your ‘business’, no?
    Then again, you wouldn’t want to miss any calls from your ‘piao mei’, ya? 😉

    Btw, before you switch off your phone, make sure you remember your password, k.. *winks*

  8. Kyels Says:

    Peace of mind is very essential to me these days. W/the truckloads of assignments that I have I need it more than ever.

    🙂

    All the best with your assignments, Kyels.
    May you complete all of them with a PoM. 🙂

  9. trinity Says:

    I know this blog doesnt tabulate chup, miss catwoman.. hehehe.. but I run out of internet connection yesterday that I can’t wait to think and leave comment here, so I chup you.. *o*

    I have something in mind to say but doesn’t know how to say it.. can we have peace of mind when we are not in tune with our Creator? I mean, there is an empty room specially design in our heart that longing to be filled by our Creator… we will keep feeling empty searching for peace of mind until we really find Him.. what do you think?

    Trinity, it’s because of my love, faith & trust in HIM that I have achieved my peace of mind.. especially the last few months of my life which had been an extremely difficult period of my life.

  10. trinity Says:

    Ah..you can’t be fooled, can you? hahaha… see an award for you there? under the sea?

    Thanks, Trinity. 🙂
    I love Ariel. 😉

  11. Giddy Tiger Says:

    Peace of mind is when I have satisfied myself and not someone else’s wants.

    Good on you, Giddy Tiger. 🙂

  12. iamikel Says:

    errrrr… CD do not remember password wan ah?

    goldfish memory or dorry??

    hehe

    Wrong guess, Iamikel.
    He’s got a cock’s brain. 😛

  13. mirror~me Says:

    my ‘peace of mind’ fluctuates faster than KLCI..more like the four seasons all in one day..heheh. sekejap panas, sekejap sejuk!
    n’ways..stay good! as im planning to be the opposite for a while 🙂

    Watch out KL!!! A wild woman is on the loose!!! 😛

    Enjoy yourself, Mirror~me. 🙂


  14. I’ve been operating without a piece of mind for ages. I just think with my kidneys now! 🙂

    Like real, Dabs. 😛

  15. xxxx Says:

    peace of mind its very easy for me but the problem is that many people has the shit mind and you cant have that peace of mind because of their

    Ok, xxxx.

    Thanks for dropping by.

  16. Tine Says:

    Ummmmmmmmmm … *meditating* … ummmmmmmmm … *trying to get peace of mind* …. ummmmm …. zzzzzzzz

    I certainly need that peace of mind right now. Sigh 😦

    Hope you find it soon, Tine. *hugs*

  17. stev Says:

    simple but oft difficult

    breathing helps =)

    Stev, doesn’t it always? 😉

  18. ianliew Says:

    thanks. that was pretty inspiring for me.

    I’m glad to know that, bro. 😉


Leave a Reply

