First of May

May 1, 2008

************************************

“Don’t ask me why, but time has passed us by..”

*************************************

I LOVE this special personalized stamp. Thank you, Trinity.

9 Responses to “First of May”

  1. LB Says:

    Well done, Jemima!!!! What a cool stamp!! 66 cents, or dollars? πŸ™‚

    What a great song.. What a wonderful adolescent first love.. How I wish I could get hold on the SWALK movie on DVD..

    Since it’s from Trinity, it has to be rupiah, LB. πŸ˜›

    I heard that you can get the DVD in Japan. However, if you do get it, let me know. My sincere thanks in advance. πŸ™‚

  2. Tine Says:

    Oh my, the stamp’s gorgeous! Trinity, teach!!!!

    Happy Labours’ Day, Jem. How’re you doing? I emailed you sometime back, not sure if you got it. Anyways, just wanted to know how you’re doing.

    πŸ™‚

    Trinity is so clever. I truly adore it. πŸ™‚

    I’m not too bad, Tine. I did get your email. I thought I did reply to you via sms. Nvm, I’ll write to you as soon as I can.

    My love to Tim.

    *hugs*

  3. trinity Says:

    Jemima..I’ve change it into 76!!!

    Thanks, Trinity. πŸ˜‰
    You’re a real chum. *hugs*

  4. trinity Says:

    somehow, the song makes me sad..

    Too many sad memories perhaps…

    *gives Trinity HUGE HUGS*

  5. mistipurple Says:

    ah, nostalgic song. i love it.
    happy may day, jem.

    It brings back some memories, I’m sure.
    Happy May Day to you too, Misti. πŸ™‚

  6. mistipurple Says:

    my first crush then.
    then we grew up, grew beards, now no longer together.
    *sampat*

    That’s not sampat, Misti.
    Everyone has a first crush. Everyone grows up. Everyone moves on.
    That’s life.

  7. trinity Says:

    yeah you’re right, no body’s perfect… but I just want to give my best to you.. hope it is okay? *wink*

    It’s better than OK, Trinity.
    I LOVE it. πŸ˜‰

  8. kat Says:

    I remember the first time I heard this song, it was sung by Francesca Peters. Beautiful.

    Many singers have sung this song but I still love this original by The Bee Gees, Kat. πŸ™‚

  9. Kyels Says:

    I love the song! Anyway, it’s a bit too late but Happy Labour’s Day.

    LOL!

    It’s never too late, Kyels.
    Everyday is labour day to me. The only difference is that it’s a public holiday on 1st May. πŸ˜›


Leave a Reply

