See

May 27, 2008

We don’t see things as they are, we see things as we are. ~ Anais Nin ~

11 Responses to “See”

  1. trinity Says:

    beautiful, rare and unique picture! so perfect with the quotes..

    yes I agree, we see things as we are… we can choose to see something in positive or negative way

    Trinity, I’m glad you also share the same sentiments as Anais. 🙂

  2. _butt Says:

    yep. couldn’t agree more. what we see, likes and dislikes, is a reflection of how we see ourselves in them.

    really like your inspirational posts, Jemima. it keeps me going when the going gets rough. 🙂

    _butt, they’re meant to help me maintain my inner peace.. but I’m so glad you find them as your perks too. 🙂

  3. Kyels Says:

    Anais Nin is totally right. What she said only echoes nothing but the truth.

    [:

    Ditto, Kyels. 🙂

  4. LB Says:

    Row, row, row your boat..
    Gently down the stream..
    Merrily, merrily, merrily..
    Life is but a dream..

    Life is many more things besides a dream, LB. 😛

    Thanks for the nursery rhyme serenade. 😀

  5. day-dreamer Says:

    Good one. Nice picture too.

    Thanks, D-D. 🙂

  6. Lex Says:

    perspectives. 😀

    That’s right, Lex. 🙂

  7. Cocka Doodle Says:

    “So hoist up the John B’s sail
    See how the mainsail sets
    Call for the Captain ashore
    Let me go home, let me go home
    I wanna go home, yeah yeah
    Well I feel so broke up
    I wanna go home

    The first mate he got drunk
    And broke in the Cap’n’s trunk
    The constable had to come and take him away
    Sheriff John Stone
    Why don’t you leave me alone, yeah yeah
    Well I feel so broke up I wanna go home….”

    Aaah….reminds me of my drinking songs.

    Ahoy! Capt Hook!

    Opps! I mean Capt Cook!

    Oppsie! I mean Capt Cock!

    Oppsieeeeeeeeeee! I mean Capt Cocka Doodle! 😛

  8. mistipurple Says:

    so cheem (deep) wor.

    You mean the water, Misti? 😛

  9. mistipurple Says:

    hahaha. help. i can’t swim. in the verses i mean.

    Hehe.. I knew that. I was only teasing you, Misti. 😛

  10. Tine Says:

    Wow, beautiful picture. 🙂

    Glad you like it, Tine. 🙂


  11. […] post is inspired by LB’s comment in my post, See. Posted by jemima Filed in Happiness, Songs & […]


Leave a Reply

