Chocolat

June 17, 2008

The movie Chocolat is about a woman who opens a chocolate shop in town that is badly in need of help.

It seems that Madame Chocolat has psychic powers and uses the power to dispense the correct chocolate to ease the burden of each individual customer.

One of the first was a plain-looking woman with an ordinary-looking husband.

Madame Chocolat sized up the situation and advised the woman to buy the chocolate that had aphrodisiacs.

She purchased the chocolate, which her husband partook of.

The next day, she was back for a double portion.

As each townsperson purchased her suggestion of chocolate, they found that negative situations in their lives cleared up.

Never did Madame Chocolat ask for anything in return except sometimes the price of the chocolate.

The end of the movie shows her dreams coming true.

The moral?

Give and be of service. It’s a shortcut to God.

12 Responses to “Chocolat”

  1. boss cat Says:

    isn’t Chocolat a very long time movie? errrr.. right?

    correct me if i’m wrong?

    You’re right, Boss Cat.
    It’s an old movie. 2000 to be exact. πŸ™‚

  2. Tine Says:

    Okay, now I want me some sweet chocs! Hehehe πŸ˜‰

    I’ll make sure that you’ll get some when I see you, Tine. πŸ˜‰

  3. alison Says:

    have not seen the movie, is it good? sounds yummy… chocolate πŸ™‚

    I’ve read mixed reviews about it, Alison,

    Btw, below is the link to the trailer, i.e., if you’re interested. πŸ˜‰

  4. Trinity Says:

    wah I have many chocolat here from my hubby!! yum! Open your mouth Johny Depp!

    No chocolat for me???
    I’m so disappointed, Trinity. 😦

  5. LB Says:

    I enjoyed the movie years ago! Great film.. but, I couldn’t remember much what it was all about, until I read your post!

    LB, somehow the movie inspired me to write this post. πŸ˜›


  6. Chocolate heals? or we gotta be more intuitive about ppl’s needs and silent cries for help?

    Hmm… Suddenly wanna eat ferrero rocher

    Personally I think it’s both. Hence, we’ll have a balance. πŸ™‚

    Mind sharing some with me, PinknPurpleLizard??? πŸ˜‰

  7. andiesummerkiss Says:

    I think I will love this movie. Chocolate is the most sensuous food ever produced.

    I think this movie almost has the same theme as Mistress of Spice by Aishawarya (or the other way around?)

    I haven’t watched Mistress of Spice so I wouldn’t know, Andie. πŸ™‚

    Anyway, I hope you’ll enjoy Chocolat when you get the chance to watch it. πŸ™‚

  8. mistipurple Says:

    i order one box of the jemima special mixed praline pleeze.

    One box coming right up, Misti. πŸ˜›

  9. Dabido Says:

    I’ll have one vegetarian pizza thanks … oh wait, wrong shop! D’oh!!!!

    LOL.. I thought you would ring them for delivery, Dabs. πŸ˜›


  10. *Opens box and offers to everyone* πŸ™‚

    BUT Jem first since she asked! ;P

    Awwww.. That’s so very nice of you, PinknPurpleLizard. πŸ™‚

    *takes a piece from the box* πŸ˜‰


  11. I remember watching this too…and craving for chocolate after that.

    You’re not alone, Giddy Tigress. πŸ˜‰

  12. ilias Says:

    .. CHOCOLAT comes in the old village bringing the new ideas and …Life to its old-minded residents

    chocolat-temptation against a closed-minded church…..
    nice film with the beautiful Juliette Binoche

    Binoche is also a very talented actress. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for dropping by again, Ilias.


Leave a Reply

