Take the Road less Traveled

July 25, 2008

The pathway of the singular is almost by definition the inventive pathway. Why follow the crowd and do what is laid out for you? So what if it is what everyone else is doing? How do you see it? That’s the way to go. Robert Frost, in his poem “The Road Not Taken” writes:

As I look back over my life with a God-like view, seeing it all on an infinite straight line, in many ways I took the road less traveled and came out the better for it.

I don’t know of anyone who has traveled the same road I took. It is a road I have been happy with. It’s a road less traveled.

9 Responses to “Take the Road less Traveled”


  1. Good for you, Jemima.

    It is better to do something and be certain about it, rather than be doubtful about everything all the time

    Thanks for your reassurance, Andie. πŸ™‚

  2. Dabido Says:

    Two roads diverged in a wood,
    And I, I took the road less traveled by,
    And that my friend is why I’m lost.

    Anyone got a GPS???

    GPS in a wood???
    I think you need a compass, Dabs. πŸ˜›

  3. day-dreamer Says:

    I like this poem. It sometimes describes me very well when I have a difficult choice to make.

    It’s Friday! Enjoy the weekend. =)

    Choices.. that’s what we always have, D-D.

    Happy weekend to you too.. πŸ™‚

  4. cc Says:

    People may travel in the same road, yet have different interpretation. That makes all the difference.

    p/s: Thanks for the birthday wishes Jemima, I really appreciate that. πŸ™‚

    Ditto, CC. πŸ™‚

    The pleasure was mine. πŸ˜‰

  5. trinity Says:

    Jem, it is a good book… especially when we put it into practice in our daily life, a help to make a decision where to go…:-)

    Trinity, we’re only human. Sometimes we made the wrong decisions.. & yet life goes on. πŸ˜‰

  6. zewt Says:

    it’s not easy… but the Word did say that the gateway to heaven is narrow… while the gateway to destruction is wide…!! so…

    Zewt, the Bible also said “It is easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle, than for a rich man to enter into the kingdom of God.” πŸ™‚

  7. mistipurple Says:

    life is one tough road. cheers for you jem!

    Misti, we’re all real toughies to survive it. πŸ™‚

    Cherrio!

  8. hooiching Says:

    the road less travelled may not be the best too, but as long as u r happy.. =) hugs jem

    I am happy, Hooi Ching. πŸ™‚
    *HUGS*

  9. kyh Says:

    I remember this poem! We read it during Form 4/5… πŸ˜›

    I think most of us read it during our Upper Secondary school years, Kyh. πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

