STOP Saying

August 4, 2008

Stop saying, “I’ll never amount to anything.”

Stop saying, Β “I’m not smart enough.”

Stop saying, “There isn’t enough time.”

Stop saying, “I don’t know how.”

Stop saying, “I’m short of money.”

Stop saying, “Nobody loves me.”

Stop saying, “I’m a failure.”

Stop saying, “I’m always sick.”

Stop saying, “I’m powerless.”

Stop saying, “I can’t even find a girl/boy friend.”

Stop saying, “I’m afraid I’ll fail.”

Stop feeling you’re always wrong.

Stop, Stop, Stop, Stop, Stop, Stop, Stop – and

Start saying……

18 Responses to “STOP Saying”

  1. cc Says:

    Life is whatever you want it to be! Stay positive! πŸ™‚

    Ditto, CC. πŸ™‚

  2. zewt Says:

    and we should say…?

    Zewt, I should say “I’m gonna marry a man who can cook”. *double winks* πŸ˜†

  3. mistipurple Says:

    die die die i’m saying all those and more more more.

    Misti, we should also stop saying, “Die, die, die…” πŸ˜‰

  4. Kyels Says:

    The laws of attraction.

    [:

    Where, Kyels? πŸ˜›

  5. mistipurple Says:

    hahaahhaa. i can’t find a substitute word.

    “si si si” – what do you think, Misti? πŸ˜›

  6. may Says:

    aye aye to positive thinking and empowerment!

    “I know I can, I know I can, I know I can…”

    Welcome back, May! πŸ˜‰

    *chants after May “I know I can, I know I can, I know I can…”” πŸ˜€

  7. yhen Says:

    yes.. i agree to this… positivity makes life happy and fulfilled!!! πŸ˜‰

    Hear! Hear! *huge smiles for Yhen*

  8. kyh Says:

    I always say… “Die… Deadline’s tomorrow!” πŸ˜›

    LOL.. I bet Misti says that all the time too.. Kyh. πŸ˜›

  9. dabido65 Says:

    ‘Stop saying, β€œI’ll never amount to anything.”’
    Because I’m already a mountain of lard! Yeah! I’ve amounted to something! πŸ™‚

    ‘Stop saying, ”I’m not smart enough.”’
    I have an IQ in the top 1% of the world … but, I could still do with just a little bit extra!!! πŸ™‚

    ‘Stop saying, β€œThere isn’t enough time.”’
    Sometimes there isn’t enough time, so you have to make a choice, breakfast or catch the bus to work … hmmm, think I’ll go with the breakfast! πŸ™‚

    ‘Stop saying, β€œI don’t know how.”’
    I don’t know how to say I don’t know how! Wooops!

    ‘Stop saying, β€œI’m short of money.”’
    I’m short … but I have money! πŸ™‚

    ‘Stop saying, β€œNobody loves me.”’
    But think of all the sympathy I could get by saying that. Well,I’d get some sympathy if someone loved me enough to give me some … πŸ™‚ [Actually, I prefer Empathy of Sympathy. Sympathy makes me feel pathetic … probably because no one loves me]. πŸ™‚

    ‘Stop saying, β€œI’m a failure.”’
    I’m a Mailer. I post letters.

    ‘Stop saying, β€œI’m always sick.”’
    Um, technically I am always sick. But, I usualyl dont’ think about it that much.

    ‘Stop saying, β€œI’m powerless.”’
    I am powermore. No, powerdrill … no powerfullness! There, that’s better! πŸ™‚

    ‘Stop saying, β€œI can’t even find a girl/boy friend.”’
    I can’t find a boyfriend. And thank goodness for that. And all my girlfriends wont’ go out with me! lol

    ‘Stop saying, β€œI’m afraid I’ll fail.”’
    I’m afraid of mail. Yes, I know I said I was a mailer, but it’s still a phobia. Something about finding strange letters in the envelopes they come in.

    ‘Stop feeling you’re always wrong.’
    Um … I’m seldom wrong.

    ‘Stop, Stop, Stop, Stop, Stop, Stop, Stop – and’
    I did stop at the first one. Stop saying STOP! It’s freaking me OUT! Arrrrgh!

    ‘Start saying……’
    Two full beef patties, lettuce, onion, mayonaise and tomato sauce on a sesame seed bun! Come to think of it, that’s a strange thing for a vegetarian to say!

    Hahahahahahahah… Dabs, I bet it took you longer to think out that comment than for me to put up the post. πŸ˜›

  10. hooiching Says:

    i can do it…i can do it!!!

    I know! I know!

    *pats Hooi Ching on her back* πŸ˜‰

  11. x5 Says:

    start saying…”thank you God, for that double scoops of ice-cream and I’m thanking you in advance for that triple scoops, tomorrow” πŸ™‚

    X5, then I’ll be saying: “I’m fat.” πŸ˜›

  12. BossCat Says:

    Start SAYING EVERYONE LOVE BOSSCAT!!!!!!!!

    woooooooooooooooooohoooooooooooooooooooo!

    k.. and a little to Jem, too!

    LOL.. A little love is better than none, BossCat. πŸ˜›


  13. Instead of STOP, we should say GO?

    That sounds good, Giddy Tigress. πŸ™‚

  14. Wennnn Says:

    I can’t stop saying all those either?? How ah?? Like misti say die die die lor!! Oopppsss now change to si si si issit?? Hehhehehe… Hv a nice day dear!!

    Si = Yes in Spanish. πŸ˜›

    So nice to have you back, Wennnn. *HUGS*


  15. start saying “Outta my way! I’m late for my appointment!” Just kidding. Hehe…

    start saying “Life is too short to always be stopping so just keep going…” πŸ™‚

    I agree, PinknPurpleLizard. πŸ™‚

  16. Dabido Says:

    Jem – it took very little time to write that comment. I think the comment may have been quicker than you’re post. I think and write very fast. πŸ™‚

    Everybody loves Bosscat! πŸ™‚
    Have no idea why I just said that. Must be some subliminal message somewhere.

    I’m sure you do, Dabs. πŸ™‚

    LOL.. BossCat loves Dabs for saying that. πŸ˜›


  17. […] August 6, 2008 Zewt, these are my answers toΒ yourΒ question in my last post ‘STOP saying‘. […]

  18. Trinity Says:

    hahaha.. I just said I don’t have enough time.. hahaha

    I’m glad you found it amusing, Trinity. πŸ˜›


Leave a Reply

