Am I taking All the Things in My Life for Granted?

August 15, 2008

Have you ever asked yourself that question?

I don’t think there is a more important question you could ask yourself.

Taking everything for granted is robbing you of appreciation of wondrous events and the joy they bring to you.

Think of all the people, possessions, and events that happen daily in your life. Are they to be treated with disinterest, with a “So What” attitude?

What if, suddenly, it was all gone? Wouldn’t you then awaken to the ingratitude you had shown God and wish all would be put back in place?

Of course you would.

Our lives are a series of miracles. Even the things we consider to be bad are actually learning tools for future use.

Take a few minutes to reflect over your life. Are you taking things for granted? If you are, you are making a serious mistake. What’s happening is you are moving through life without the emotional highs and lows that contribute to joyous living.

Don’t Take Things For Granted.

11 Responses to “Am I taking All the Things in My Life for Granted?”

  1. day-dreamer Says:

    I’m trying not to, but people are taking me for granted. =/

    Let them, D-D. Nobody knows you better than yourself.

  2. Dabido Says:

    I knew a geology student who took his GF for Granite!

    There was this computer geek who was walking along one day, when a frog called out to him, ‘Hey, you! I’m a beautiful Princess who had a curse put on me from a wicked old witch. If you kiss me I’ll turn back into a beautiful Princess and we’ll get married and you can come live in my beautiful palace.’
    The computer geek picks up the frog and puts it in his pocket.
    ‘Hey,’ called the frog. ‘Aren’t you going to kiss me?’
    ‘No way,’ said the geek. ‘I’m a geek. I don’t need a GF, and even if I had one you’d soon run off with some handsome Prince instead. But a talking frog! That’s really KEWL!!!!’ šŸ™‚

    Smart Geek, Dabs. šŸ˜›


  3. I guess anyone who takes things for granted really is just looking at the highs and good stuff. Not having to give thought to other things connected to life.

    But some things we can never take for granted coz it may be gone in a sec…

    You’re right, PinknPurpleLizard.

  4. stev Says:

    … all the small things…

    =)

    Good to know you appreciate simplicity in life, Stev. šŸ™‚

  5. moz Says:

    I’m not taking for granted that you know I still read your blog, but just don’t comment as much ! šŸ˜‰

    Hahaha.. Likewise, Moz. Likewise. šŸ™‚

  6. cc Says:

    That’s what I remind myself of everyday! šŸ™‚

    Good on you, CC. šŸ™‚

  7. _butt Says:

    a very good question we should ask ourselves everyday!

    Happy weekend, Jemima. šŸ™‚

    I’m glad you agree, _butt. šŸ™‚

    Hope your weekend was great. šŸ˜‰

  8. trinity Says:

    nice posts… hm.. I don’t think I take things for granted… blessings are abundantly and I thank God for all of them.. especially health of my family!!

    Yup, Trinity.. we should always remember to thank HIM.

    Thanks for your kind compliments. šŸ™‚

  9. winn Says:

    i admit i am too..taking things for granted.i feel bad everyday but i m not doing anything abt it. why??

    Only you know why, Winn.

    Btw, welcome back. šŸ˜‰

  10. kyels Says:

    I try not to take things for granted but more than often I realize that people will take me for granted – most of the time. Maybe b/c I’m a person who can put others before myself.

    I know, Kyels… *hugs*

  11. gmacomics Says:

    most of the things taken for the granted are the small important things which in return takes a big effect in our lives. be sure not to miss out even the smallest details in your life. though its hard we should’nt be caught unaware.

    Welcome, Gmacomics. šŸ™‚

    Great advice & Ditto! šŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

