We Must Be Serving

August 23, 2008

I asked myself, “Am I serving?”

No one is truly alive who is not in service to others.

The following song and prayer goes straight to the heart.

Now that you have listened to the song and prayer, ask yourself, “Do I seek to understand instead of only wanting to be understood?”

I look at each part of the prayer and ask myself, ” Am I in partnership with this prayer of service?”

From my heart I say… find a way to serve.

Have a Blessed Weekend.

6 Responses to “We Must Be Serving”


  1. “No one is truly alive who is not in service to others.”

    Some say that’s why we’re alive in the first place. 🙂

    Smart of them some, Kenny. 😉

  2. misti Says:

    i am in the service line. serve until sienz. 😛

    Misti, especially when you have rude customers, I bet.

  3. dabido65 Says:

    ‘Don’t go! “To Serve Man”, it’s a COOK BOOK!!!!’
    ( Twilight Zone Episode – To Serve Man)

    I believe you, Dabs. 😉

  4. trinity Says:

    waah.. so nice, the song and the image.. beautiful!
    being in service we must be humble and forget about ourselves… put other first.. and it’s quite hard, but that’s all we have to do if we wanna be more like Jesus.

    I agree, Trinity. 🙂

  5. Kyels Says:

    Beautiful song. Well, technically my mom is under the service line ( education ) so now that I am helping out I serve the parents until I get bored of their antics.

    😛

    I’m sure your parents appreciate your help, Kyels. 😉


  6. I believe we must first serve before we can expect to be served.

    I agree with your belief, Giddy Tigress.


Leave a Reply

