The Wisdom of Feelings

October 22, 2008

In feelings there is wisdom, for the simplest feelings speak the greatest truth.

Pain in life comes from avoiding the truth that your feelings tell.

Any road that avoids feelings cannot be right.

Hiding from your feelings only makes you go in circles.

Become comfortable with your feelings, because your feelings are your life.

Trust your feelings. They’re the only true guidance you’ll ever get.

If you know what you’re feeling, you know what the world is revealing to you.

If you cannot be true to your feelings, you cannot be true to yourself.

Trust your feelings, but first you have to know what you really feel.

When you find out when a feeling started, you also find out why.

The feelings you are afraid to release cause you to hold onto other things.

Stay up-to-date with your feelings. Don’t store them. When a feeling ages, it becomes less honest.

The more immediately you express your hurt, the more completely it resolves.

Stand up for your feelings and you’re free to be yourself.

You have to be able to cry to live fully, for tears in the right place cause healing.

Your feelings are explanation enough. Let them speak.

The greatest credential is the human heart.

******************************************************

I face myself.

I see myself.

I know myself.

I welcome my best self into my life.

9 Responses to “The Wisdom of Feelings”

  1. Kyels Says:

    Acknowledging what we feel and being truthful to our feelings is a good way of expressing and accepting whom we are.

    🙂

    Ditto, Kyels. 🙂


  2. That does make sense: that we hurt cos we avoid or deny how we are truly feeling. Sometimes putting up daily masks can be so tiring, no?

    So why not throw those masks away and live as we wish to… free and open and honestly? 🙂

    Great advice, Kenny. 🙂

  3. Bosscat Says:

    listen to your heart. follow your heart. it is your heart that leads you to where you want to be.

    *check*

    *check*

    *nods in agreement with Boss Cat*

  4. Trinity Says:

    I can relate with this post sooo much!

    *smiles at Trinity* 🙂

  5. yhen Says:

    follow your heart.. like wat they always say…

    have a nice day jem!

    😉

    *nods in agreement*

    Have a good weekend, Yhen. 🙂

  6. _butt Says:

    I hide my feelings too well. I need to find a way to un-hide it.

    thanks, Jemima. 🙂

    You will, _butt. 😉

    *hugs*

  7. Dabido Says:

    My dentist gave me lots of feelings for my teeth! 🙂

    Feelings??? Not fillings, Dabs??? 😛

  8. mistipurple Says:

    sometimes i forget who i am.

    *gives Misti a ginkgo supplement* 😛

  9. Linda Says:

    Thanks. I needed this post at the very moment I stumbled upon it. Nice illo, too!

    Welcome, Linda. 🙂

    I’m glad to know you find this post useful & thanks for your kind compliments. 🙂


Leave a Reply

