A New Dawn

November 5, 2008

jk_obama

“The road ahead will be long. Our climb will be steep. We may not get there in one year or even one term, but America, I have never been more hopeful than I am tonight that we will get there.”

“To those who would tear the world down, we will defeat you. To those who seek peace and security, we support you.”

************************************************************

The following are some of my favorite Barack Obama’s quotes:

“Change will not come if we wait for some other person or some other time. We are the ones we’ve been waiting for. We are the change that we seek.”

“If the people cannot trust their government to do the job for which it exists – to protect them and to promote their common welfare – all else is lost.”

jk_obama-family

“I’ve got two daughters. 9 years old and 6 years old. I am going to teach them first of all about values and morals. But if they make a mistake, I don’t want them punished with a baby.”

“If you’re walking down the right path and you’re willing to keep walking, eventually you’ll make progress.”

“Money is not the only answer, but it makes a difference.”

9 Responses to “A New Dawn”

  1. Gallivanter Says:

    I’m jubilant about this news! It’s about time USA gets something right! We’ll never see a moment like this happening in our beloved country, and that’s a shame.

    Forced to respect the ketuanan melayu…sigh…

    We can hope, Dan.

  2. day-dreamer Says:

    Congrats Obama!

    Hear! Hear! D-D. 🙂

  3. mistipurple Says:

    anyone is really better than Bush.

    I agree, Misti. 😛

  4. zewt Says:

    he seems to have the support of the world… hope he brings positive change.

    I definitely hope he does, Zewt. 🙂

  5. zewt Says:

    testing…

    Pass. 😛

  6. Trinity Says:

    This news was the first news I heard this morning from my husband.. 🙂

    I wish all the best for America.. for Obama.. I hope they could make a very good team to build the country!

    I’m sure Obama & his team appreciates our hopes & prayers for them to lead their best for their country, Trinity. 🙂

  7. SiSiL Says:

    we trusted! for a better tommorow^^

    Indeed, you did & will continue to do so, SiSiL. 🙂

  8. Kyels Says:

    I was jubilant over this news! Finally, Americans voted for a change.

    😀

    They sure did, Kyels. 😀

  9. Tine Says:

    I knew he was going to win, but that feeling of elation when he actually won was just amazing. A lot of people are saying that he’s biting off more than he can chew, and I know it’s going to be tough, but I really hope he does a good job 🙂

    My instincts tells me that he will, Tine. 😉


Leave a Reply

