Give

January 2, 2009

A happy directive it is that prompts you to love.

Give.

And become your own source.

The goodness you feel comes from the goodness you give.

Put out good and you become better.

Give, and your giving defines you.

In times of confusion and self-doubt, your giving is a light.

The best way to get your mind off yourself is to give.

When you give to other people you lose your own pain.

Give what you would like to receive, but don’t expect anything in return. Whatever you expect only shapes your future disappointment.

GiveΒ  your appreciation, understanding, support, and love, but from strength.

Giving out of weakness is merely a form of begging.

What you give to yourself cannot be taken away.

What you give to others is your gift to yourself.

Give from the heart and it will fill the world.

When you reach out to touch the world, the giving part of you fills all your needy places.

Give.

And grow full.

jk_give1

When I am in doubt, I must remember to give.

5 Responses to “Give”

  1. mistipurple Says:

    lemme try. i like to take take take. πŸ˜›

    For you, Misti.. I will give give give… πŸ˜€

  2. Trinity Says:

    beautiful!! I enjoy reading it… so peaceful and heart warming.. inspire me too!

    I’m really glad to hear that, Trinity. πŸ˜‰

  3. mistipurple Says:

    lol. ok ok i don’t be so bad. i give.. a little.. haha

    A little is better than nothing, Misti. πŸ˜‰

  4. Kyels Says:

    We should always remember to give; whether we receive or not giving can be the greatest of all – that’s what I think.

    I think you think right, Kyels. πŸ˜€


  5. That’s how I plan to measure how well 2009 goes for me — how much I can give and share and affect others in a positive way this year. πŸ˜€

    I wish you all the best in your giving, Kenny.
    I’m sure you’re gonna aced it. πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

