Take the Time to Be Beautiful

January 29, 2009

It only takes a moment longer to do it right.

When you rush, you lose your place in your mind, your balance totters, your purpose dissipates.

Take time to see the beauty around you.

Take time to see the order, the existing plan, the architecture of the place.

Take time to see the balance, the imbalance, the light, the shade, the full places about to be emptied, the empty places about to be filled.

Take time to see the difference, the contrast, the supporters, and the antagonists.

Take time to see how you fit in.

Take time to find the right path, the course of passion, and the highest good.

Take time to find your place, and know before you do that it is always changing. Know that you have to be changing to fit in harmoniously.

Take time to know the intent of others, to understand the direction of the wind, the ebb of tides, and the emerging cloud faces.

Take time to see beauty.

Take time to know your response.

Take time to be beautiful.

The beauty that escapesΒ  you leaves a hungry soul behind.

jk_taketime

I appreciate the goodness of the human spirit.

I realize how easily flowers fade.

I accept that life is fleeting, and know

how all of this beauty can slip away if

I do not take the time to notice.

11 Responses to “Take the Time to Be Beautiful”


  1. Every moment counts.

    Definitely, Giddy Tigress. πŸ˜‰

  2. trisl Says:

    very sage ma dear…sometimes we (okay, okay, I) get caught up in the “I’ve no time!” that I end up not enjoying the moment. πŸ™‚

    Happy CNY babe…*HUGZ*

    Not to worry, babe. I do that too.. hence, this post serves as a self-reminder to head-start this moo year. πŸ˜›

    A Blessed CNY to you too, my friend. *HUGS*

  3. Trinity Says:

    hm… I want to be beautiful… aaah… this post is so beautiful.. I enjoy it! thank you jem!

    You are beautiful, Trinity. πŸ˜€

    I’m glad to know you like the post & it’s indeed my pleasure to share it with everyone. *curtsies*


  4. Time after time… Heh… πŸ˜€

    Ditto, Cyndi.. I mean Lizzy. πŸ˜›

  5. Dabido Says:

    *SINGS*

    And I am beautiful,
    No matter what they say,
    Worms can bring me down,
    So don’t you bring me worms, again! πŸ™‚

    Hmmm, wonder which word I got wrong in that song … πŸ™‚

    LOL!!!!! My mind boggles at the thought, Dabs. πŸ˜†

  6. x5 Says:

    always! πŸ™‚

    Good on you, babe. πŸ˜‰


  7. Somehow Christina Aguilera’s song comes to mind: “You are beautiful…”

    Oh Yes! That’s a beaut song, Kenny. πŸ˜‰

  8. waz Says:

    hey Jemima,
    is that your new theme: “take the time to…”!?!
    i luv it…i’m always hungry for more beauty! πŸ˜›

    It wasn’t intentional, Waz.
    I only realized it two days after this post.. πŸ˜›

    Care to be more specific as to what/which beauty you’re always hungry for? πŸ˜†

    Btw, thanks for still reading my blog. πŸ˜‰

  9. yhen Says:

    yeah ryt jem!!! however, it will be one step at a time… hehe!

    i love appreciating beauties… especially the beauty within the person. πŸ˜‰

    Yup, there’s no better beauty than inner beauty, Yhen. πŸ˜‰

  10. waz Says:

    how can i ever stop reading!!!
    there is too much goodies here… πŸ˜€
    well, i mean beauty in general – pretty much that touches me heart! πŸ™‚

    WOW! *blushes from head to toes*

    Waz, thanks for your sincere compliments which have given me the confidence to blog on. *curtsies*

  11. Kyels Says:

    The moments that we go through counts and are kept in suitcases of memories.

    πŸ˜€

    Kyels, I like your usage of suitcases instead of closets. πŸ˜›


Leave a Reply

