Don’t..

March 18, 2009

Someone said to me, “Don’t hurry, don’t worry, and don’t think too much.”

I thought that is a pretty good advice for a person seeking happiness.

jk_happy2009

11 Responses to “Don’t..”

  1. Bosscat Says:

    a good one!

    hate it when someone keep thinking too much and make themselves and people around unhappy!

    Looks like we share the same sentiments, Bosscat. 😉


  2. Thinking keeps me sane. Its the only wat to exercise my brain also. 😛

    Hahaha.. Ditto, Lizzy. 😛


  3. Well said. if you don’t hurry, you will definitely get to smell the roses!

    *breathes in deeply & nods in agreement with Giddy Tigress* 😀

  4. Angele Says:

    I should adopt this advice 🙂 Sometimes I think too much and analyze things that just aren’t important. *sigh*

    I used to be like that, Angeles.. I guess I’m getting better with age. 😉

  5. mistipurple Says:

    i drift between days of thinking too much and days of nonchalance.

    I’m sure you’re not alone, Misti. 😉

  6. Kyels Says:

    I think that’s a good one too!

    😀

    Thank you, Kyels. 😀


  7. All good advice, but in particular the first one I’ve been able to practice simply by walking SLOWER. 🙂

    That’s a good start, Kenny. 🙂

  8. KATE Says:

    Hi, I enjpy browsing your blog very much, it’s full of positive perspectives, I love it 🙂 I’m from Taiwan, hope you keep on writing!!

    Welcome, Kate. 🙂

    Thanks for your kind compliments. 🙂

  9. zewt Says:

    that someone is too right.

    You’re right, Zewt. 😀


  10. Those are the words I try to live by. 🙂

    I’m sure you won’t have any trouble doing that. 😉

    Btw, welcome back, CC. 😀

  11. stev Says:

    seeking God whatever we deem God to be

    seeking simplicity whatever we deem that to be

    =

    🙂

    With God & simplicity, we’ll definitely find happiness..

    Thanks for dropping by, Stev. 🙂


Leave a comment