10 Good Things

March 22, 2009

I came across this in an old journal.

jk_oldjournal

There are ten good things for which no man has ever been sorry:-

For doing good to all;

For speaking evil of no one;

For hearing before judging;

For thinking before speaking;

For holding an angry tongue;

For being kind to the distressed;

For asking pardon for all wrongs;

For being patient toward everybody;

For stopping the ear of the tale bearer;

For dis-believing most of the evil reports.

10 Responses to “10 Good Things”

  1. bosscat Says:

    i think i only have like 5 out of the TEN!

    That’s better than none, Bosscat. 😉


  2. Good advice, but what’s more — really nice journal! I want one! 🙂

    Kenny, I’m sure your better half will be more than willing to oblige. 😉


  3. Good advice, but what’s more — really nice journal! I want one! 🙂


  4. Eh, did my comments get swallowed up? 😦

  5. Trinity Says:

    wah… difficult Jem… but so true (as always – you know I run out of words to give comments here… hahaha always true and wise!)

    1. I am working on it.
    2. sometimes it slips out from my tongue but not often I hope so.
    3. hm… yes… ok.. I;ll learn, to hear, to examine first.
    4. sometimes yes sometimes no
    5. failed last Wednesday but then manage to hold in a couple minutes later.
    6. ok… I will.
    7. no problem.
    8. hhhhhh..wooookay.. God help me.
    9. what is this?
    10. recheck the report first… right?

    From your responses, you seem to be doing fine, Trinity. 😉


  6. *looks at the score*

    Jem… I just passed the ‘test’ but with no distinction level scores. Sigh…

    Lizzy, there’s no competition here..

  7. _butt Says:

    I’m trying, trying…

    I believe you will succeed, _butt. 😉

  8. Sha Says:

    There will always be positive things like these in this evil, grimey world 🙂

    Hello Jemima! 🙂

    That’s right, Sha.

    Welcome back, my friend. 😀

  9. x5 Says:

    i have a journal like the one in the pic! xcept its in PURPLE!

    yea, off topic i know! 🙂

    Purple? That’s Lizzy’s fave colour. 😛

    *double winks at X5*

  10. Kyels Says:

    The journal reminds me of a moleskin diary. But it’s expensive.

    =.=

    Yes, I’ve been really busy at work seriously. I hope you’re doing good!

    Yup, I remembered you telling me about it once. 😉

    Kyels, I’ve been terribly busy too hence I’m always exhausted.


Leave a Reply

