Would you run a marathon with me?

July 17, 2009

Take some time to read  the following and watch the video which is very touching .

One day, a son asked his dad “Daddy, would you like to run a marathon with me?”  The father said “Yes.”
And they run their first marathon together.

Another time, the son asked his dad again “Daddy, would you like to run a marathon with me?”  The father said “Yes, son.”

One day, the son asked his father ” Daddy, would you run the Ironman with me?” The Ironman is the most difficult triathlon ever (4 km swimming, 180 km biking, 42 km running). And the dad said “Yes.”

The story looks simple until you watch the following clip.

Love conquers all!  Whatever it is that each of us is going through,I hope this will be a beacon for us all.


15 Responses to “Would you run a marathon with me?”

  1. zewt Says:

    watched this in church during fathers’ day… touched me deeply…

  2. Kyels Says:

    Love will always be a beacon of encouragement for us all.

    (:

  3. x5 Says:

    this is touchy!
    i’m still trying to figure out which is the dad and which one’s the son…

  4. misti Says:

    it is because of love that we live each day.
    touching video.

  5. anjali* Says:

    Yeah. This is one great father. Amazing. Awesome.


  6. I remember watching this several times over the years. I always remember the part the Dick says,”I’m not running this marathon, Rick is. I am merely lending Rick my arms and legs for him to run the race.” (or something like it)

    An earthly father’s Love that goes the distance…

  7. Laraine Hicks Says:

    I can do all things through Him who strengthens me.
    -Philippians 4:13

    What an amazing Father, and Love he has for his Son. God Bless them.


Leave a Reply

