Am I Doing the Right Thing?

May 3, 2010

Sometimes it means giving in
When I know that nothing else matter

Sometimes it means needing to be quiet
When words can no longer deliver the message

Sometimes it means going separate ways
When things have gotten unbearable and hopeless

Sometimes it means turning away
When my presence will do more harm than good

Sometimes it means giving up my dreams
When I no longer have time to dream

Sometimes it means stop hoping
When there’s nothing else to hope for

Sometimes it means giving up my reasons
When I know that they just don’t fit

Sometimes it means masking my true feelings
When I know that I have to put up a face

Sometimes it means keeping the love within my heart
When I know that it can only bring pain.

7 Responses to “Am I Doing the Right Thing?”


  1. What are the right things – this is the question. πŸ™‚


  2. What may feel wrong now, will be right in the future. But we can never be sure. Just go with your intuition is what I’d choose.

  3. unkaleong Says:

    Yes you are πŸ˜‰

  4. Friend of Jo Says:

    Awww, you still mad cause he dump you?


Leave a Reply

