Two heads..

June 11, 2010

Couldn’t you just give yourself a good swift kick? Earlier in life, spur-of-the-moment actions were the natural way to approach things. You skimmed quickly over the situation and snapped to a decision. Should a voice of concern try to intrude into your action, you pooh-poohed it and kept on with your original plan. “Wait, don’t go in that direction,” a little voice would cry out. “I know what I’m doing,” you’d tell yourself, and then bang! The brick wall would rise up out of the blue, and you would crash smack-dab into it.

Years later, after several bumps on the head, you began to learn. The old impatience eased up. Now you ask questions of your trusted friends, such as, “How do you see things? Show me an alternative way.” And you also pause to reflect whenever that little voice cries out. Instead of hitting brick walls, you see a pathway opening through the proverbial sea, and you calmly walk through it intact and unscathed.

What has happened to you? Why, you’ve learned to take in more information – and know that sometimes two heads are better than one.

I will trust my inner voice more

&

I will invite the opinions of my friends to guide me.

Painting by Pierre-Auguste Renoir (1841-1919)

8 Responses to “Two heads..”


  1. Sometimes it’s information overkill and decision-making is replaced instead by opinions-wading… Time to cut through the mess, and pick the best of the rest! 😛


  2. I kinda have the deja vu problem sometimes. My mind begins to wonder if I had taken that path on a similar task earlier. O.O

    So that’s why I kinda act on my trusty instincts or take time to think it out. 😉

  3. doc Says:

    sounds very much like my life not too long ago.

    why we never learn from the folly of rehoboam (1kings12), that’s another mystery, isn’t it?


  4. The weekend is around the bend. You’ll have the best weekend coz of good decisions. Do take time to rest-up as well! 🙂


Leave a Reply

