Not There Anymore

August 23, 2010

I loved you and needed you…thought I would die without you… but it’s not there anymore.

All the hurt and pain I used to feel are not there anymore.

I have taken the key… put it back inside me, and locked you out of the door.

I feel the same… well not exactly the same… because it’s not there anymore.

I needed you then… but I do not now… because it’s not there anymore.

4 Responses to “Not There Anymore”


  1. Sometimes we let go. And our life continues. And we grow. 🙂


  2. There is a time where we needed to feel needed, there are times when we were needed and there are times where we were in-need. 🙂

    Hope you’re well, my friend. *hug*

    I got locked-out a few times myself too but we move on and grow


Leave a Reply

