that second

October 3, 2010

Those minutes where I am alone, just me and my pillow. I think. A lot. I think about everything, anything. It varies from “What am I doing with my life?” to “Did I take out the trash?” The room is so silent, but my mind is so loud. It drives me crazy because the things I would never think about, I think about. Sometimes, I hate it because it brings up things I rather never think about again. The split second before sleep is the most active second of my life.

6 Responses to “that second”


  1. Since the weekend, I usually remind myself not to roll onto my left side when I sleep. Long story…


  2. The mind may be loud, but the heart can silence it with calmness and daily counts of blessings and gratitude. 🙂

  3. alison Says:

    meditation is good, yoga is good. loving oneself and being gentle to self takes practice. 🙂

    thanks for leaving encouraging words for my big move. a little scared a little excited. thanks so much.


Leave a Reply

