6 Days to Christmas

December 19, 2010

I’m thankful for Blogging.

I am thankful for blog friends who don’t judge me for being me.

8 Responses to “6 Days to Christmas”


  1. I am grateful for blogging too. I’ve been going through my old archives, re-posting missing posts from my older defunct blogs, and cleaning up the rest.

    All those years and experiences and memories (the good, the bad, the ugly ones one might wanna forget, haha) contained in an online web log – it’s incredible.

    My only regret? My earlier 2001-2006 posts were from different blog hosts and either did not have comments or I couldn’t import the comments over to LFB – let’s not forget sometimes it’s the comments that remind us our friends read what we write and are moved by or connect with what we write, and by that extension, who we are, also.

    Thanks for blogging, Jemima. Keep on doing it, my friend. 🙂

    • jemima Says:

      Some things don’t last forever, but some things do. Like a good song, or a good book, or a good post which one can take out and unfold in our darkest times, pressing down on the corners and peering in close, hoping one can still recognize the person one sees there.

      I just think that those comments which you can’t import are meant to be. It’s the universe’s way of providing contrast, right? There have to be a few holes in the road. That’s how life is.

      Thank you for blogging too, Kenny and more importantly, thank you for being a friend. 😀


  2. ROFL. That is so true! For every hole they fill, it seems at least another two or three will appear to take its place! LOL

  3. waz Says:

    there is actually nothing to judge!
    its the only place where we can be whoever we want…no walls!
    so yeah, its easier to relate…especially if likewise we are all bloggers. i guess! but in meatworld, there are so many things to worry about before you can really be your true self…

    i hope that made sense…lol


Leave a Reply

