Piano

June 6, 2011

Life is like a piano…

White keys represent happiness and the black keys represent sadness.

As life goes on you realize the black keys make music too…

Source: Unknown

21 Responses to “Piano”


  1. And sometimes I wonder if the black keys don’t teach us better lessons also. πŸ™‚

  2. maye Says:

    “Tears create a river that takes you someplace.”

    Love your writing. Cheers.


  3. When I was a kid, I thought that piano makers ate too much liquorice when making the black keys. That’s why its black. LOL

  4. dabido65 Says:

    I think the diminished notes are the sad ones and the augmented ones are the happy ones … then again, you can cut yourself on the augmented ones as they’re sharp! Bwahahahaaa!

  5. alisha Says:

    Hi Jemima!!
    I am new here, but I already love your posts!
    I come everyday now to see if there is a new one!!!!!!!!!!
    πŸ™‚

    Have a nice day πŸ™‚

    • jemima Says:

      Welcome, Alisha. πŸ™‚

      Thank you for your compliments. πŸ™‚
      If you don’t see any new posts, you might like to go through my archives.
      After all, they do say that “oldies but goodies”. πŸ˜›

  6. alisha Says:

    Thank you!

    You are very kind, and your posts are very inspirational to me. (:

    Are you from England?
    It seems like you are on England-time. (:

  7. alisha Says:

    Oh. Ha-ha. πŸ™‚

    What part of Asia do you live in?

    Golly, I’m really surprised at this!! Ha-ha

  8. alisha Says:

    *sighs* Ok nevermind….

    I’ll move this chat up to your most recent post. (:


Leave a Reply

