I inherit my Dad’s love..

June 19, 2011

for Peanut Butter.

“With lots of love & tender loving care, I made my dad a peanut butter roll for his Father’s Day breakfast.”

25 Responses to “I inherit my Dad’s love..”

  1. alisha Says:

    Does your dad like peanut butter? Mine doesn’t.

  2. alisha Says:

    Oh ok.

    A simple “yes” would’ve been fine as well.

    I read it before I left a comment, too. 🙂


  3. Our entire family is crazy about peanut butter. So, I wonder if that makes every day a Peanut Butter Father’s/Mother’s/Sister’s Day? Hehe.

    Nice one, dear. 🙂

  4. yan Says:

    I like peanut butter, but I prefer the crunchy one! My dad could not possibly take the crunchy one because of his throat operation, for as far as I remember, he took liquid food. He died many years back. He was with me on every new chapter I entered in life ….

    Mum loved peanut butter. But we were then too poor to eat the peanut butter pure. So, mum would buy a bottle (or a jar), mixed in some sugar and cooked with water to make it more liquid, probably one jar could make into three jars. Yet, it was such a joy to have diluted peanut butter spread on our bread. Yet, her love for each one of us (nine of us) was not diluted! She is also in heaven.

    Thanks for the “peanut” spread that brings so much sweet memories! I have just learnt one tip of buying peanut butter- buy those that are labelled with only “peanut”, but I guess, it’s impossible. But, when I was in Adelaide two years ago, I passed by a shop at China town making fresh peanut butter – guess that’s the one with no other added chemicals whatsoever. And I am making a trip again soon to visit my daughter there. And I am sure to bring back some jars!

    Blessings to your dad and to the daddy’s daughter!

    • jemima Says:

      Thanks for sharing your sentimental & precious memories regarding your parents & peanut butter, Yan. 🙂

      I wish you a safe trip to see your daughter in Adelaide. If only I can have a jar of that fresh peanut butter… *salivates*

      Thank you & much appreciation for the blessings. 😀

  5. alisha Says:

    Jemima,

    Do you have a twitter account?

    :))

  6. alisha Says:

    Oh. You should get one, I would love to see your motivating words and inspiring quotes.

    🙂

    You have a God-given talent.

    • jemima Says:

      Thank you very much for your kind compliments, Alisha.

      Whatever words I got to share, you can read them here – no matter how irregular I may be posting them.

  7. CK Says:

    Hmmm, I smell the peanut butter! I want I want!


  8. Jem, you should try peanut butter with nutella on toast! Make sure to spread it when the toast is still hot so it gets slightly melted. 😀

    It’s sinfully delicious and comforting on the days you feel like Atlas the Titan.

  9. doc Says:

    i’m sure you’d remember the old days when there weren’t so many brands of peanut butter. the one that stood out was a local one called “crown brand” & it’s as old fashioned as it can get. it has a layer of oil floating on the peanut butter & everytime you want to spread it, you need to mix it up a bit. it had a unique sweet taste not found in present day brands.

    i think it’s endearing that we inherit something good or memorable from our parents, something that identify our relationship &, if possible, something we can proudly pass on to the next generation.

    • jemima Says:

      Don’t hate me for this, Doc. 😛

      I actually had to google the image of the peanut butter you were referring to & I’m afraid I don’t recall ever having that at all. 😛

      I grew up with Planters Peanut Butter. 😀

      I am sure that as a parent, you already have plenty to pass on to your two lovely children, Doc.


Leave a Reply

