‘The Rainbow’ Connection

December 20, 2011

Although we have never met,
I feel a strong bond between us.
A bond that should have taken years to build,
Yet it was built in a matter of months.
A bond that lifelong friends should have,
Although most never do.
A bond that I am truly glad to share with you….

You come to me every day as
A message on my screen,
A message that I can rely on
To cheer me up and make my day.
Through a keyboard we share
Our ups and downs.

I have opened my inner self to you,
And you have to me as well.
We shared secrets and laughs,
As well as sorrows and pain.
I have never met you, but I feel as if
I have known you most of my life.
To some this might sound silly,
But I assure them, it is not.
You always admit your humanness,
That is always a sign of strength.
Because of your humanness,
You give all of us something to love.

Kenny, you are your strength,
Do not be afraid to look within.

Go read Kenny Mah’s “The Rainbow”.

4 Responses to “‘The Rainbow’ Connection”

  1. Kenny Mah Says:

    Thank you so much, dear. You are such an angel, always. 🙂

    *HUGS*


  2. U Guys are lollapalooza!! Really enjoy reading both your posts and comments. I wish I do learn just lil on how to write from you both!!

    I don’t have an natural instinct , but want to make an effort writing as it would help improve professionally and personally!!

    Have a Brilliant day!!


Leave a Reply

